Dear Readers,
I hope that you did not take our April Fool’s joke too seriously. Cheer up! We will have a better one next year; even us ReMag writers do want to have some fun, too! We are not merely a group of people who churn out serious-sounding articles or proses. We want to play as well!
This month, we are delighted to feature a new guest writer, How Han Ming, who wrote an article on the role of women as proponents of change in our society today. Over the past many decades, we have seen how women have risen to take on roles that were predominantly shoulder by men. Nonetheless, Han Ming goes beyond this in his article, and we will let you know more about what he thinks – in Week 2 of May 2012.
This month, we are featuring an important theme that reflects the diversity of the Malaysian society: RELIGION TALK. We understand that as human beings, we subscribe to some form of beliefs, and every individual may have a different take on what they believe in. Whether you are a Muslim, a Christian, a Buddhist, a Hindu, an Atheist, an Agnostic, etc. you have your reasons for believing in what you believe – reasons which you have the right to appraise.
With that, here is the line-up of articles for May 2012:
Week 1: May 1, 2012
Article: Singapore – The United Nations of International Football by Darren Goon
Article: Education Shmeducation by Yu Wei
Article: Mine Kampf by Nicholas Foo
Article: The Invisible Line – Giving Gender To Things That Don’t Have One by Kamilia
Week 2: May 8, 2012
Article: Bubble by nickvl
Article: Ponder by cycycy
Article: Losing It by salamanda
Guest Article: Women As Agents of Change by How Han Ming
Week 3: May 15, 2012 – Theme: Religion Talk
Article: Politics’ Sticky Hand, Religion by Nicholas92
Article: Insensitivity by CelineD
Article: Oh, My God by Alexis
Article: Oh, God by Jonathan Thong
Week 4: May 22, 2012
Prose: Escapade by Wei Yun
Prose: Quid Pro Quo by Dominic
Article: Clothing Inspiration by Mei Yen
Article: Where The Green Things Are by Benjamin
So, there you have it. Do check back on Week 4 for another special feature from CEKU!
Henry Yew
Assistant Editor of ReMag