Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > All about UK

All about UK Everything about UK

Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

sugarspice Female

#21 Old 30-03-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Originally Posted by smy View Post
Which uni offers best pharmacy course?
U of Bath

You can have a look at some of the rankings

Pharmacology & Pharmacy Rankings The Times 2009

guardian University guide 2010: Pharmacy and pharmacology

This website is quite useful too
http://unistats.direct.gov.uk/

Last edited by sugarspice; 30-03-2010 at 12:32 PM.
sugarspice is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sugarspice For This Useful Post:
kuzcooczuk Female

#22 Old 28-04-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

hey hi
need some advice here...
got unconditional offers from UCL and Imperial for bioengineering...
UCL seems to b more friendly but academic wise Imperial seems to be better...
Which i shud go for???thx
kuzcooczuk is offline   Reply With Quote
bush

#23 Old 28-04-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Originally Posted by kuzcooczuk View Post
hey hi
need some advice here...
got unconditional offers from UCL and Imperial for bioengineering...
UCL seems to b more friendly but academic wise Imperial seems to be better...
Which i shud go for???thx
How much money do you have?
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
kuzcooczuk Female

#24 Old 28-04-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Originally Posted by bush View Post
How much money do you have?
well will not enough to afford any1 of these two
but i'm applying scholarship...hopefully
kuzcooczuk is offline   Reply With Quote
bush

#25 Old 28-04-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Depending on what you want to do and the affordability, make your choice.
bush is offline   Reply With Quote
Nicholasng925 Male

#26 Old 20-05-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Hi everyone! I would like to ask, what are the intakes available for A-Levels students to apply for UK universities? For instance, students who commence their A-Levels in July intake 2010 would probably finish their 1.5 year long A-Levels programme in December next year. What are the intakes available for them to apply to UK universities in the year 2012? By using trial result? I heard that UK universities have their intake in September every year. Is there any other intake besides that? Or, is that varies among the universities?

1. Out of clutter, find simplicity.
2. From discord, find harmony.
3. In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity.
=[{Albert Einstein}]=

Feel free to visit my blog here!!!
Nicholasng925 is offline   Reply With Quote
Orlando Male

#27 Old 20-05-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Originally Posted by Nicholasng925 View Post
Hi everyone! I would like to ask, what are the intakes available for A-Levels students to apply for UK universities? For instance, students who commence their A-Levels in July intake 2010 would probably finish their 1.5 year long A-Levels programme in December next year. What are the intakes available for them to apply to UK universities in the year 2012? By using trial result? I heard that UK universities have their intake in September every year. Is there any other intake besides that? Or, is that varies among the universities?
I think all is pretty much the same.. August or September.. at least for the unis i applied.. and im sitting the time out now.. haha.. u see i was may intake A-levels oso.. completed last year december.. waiting for august.

#28 Old 20-05-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Originally Posted by Orlando View Post
I think all is pretty much the same.. August or September.. at least for the unis i applied.. and im sitting the time out now.. haha.. u see i was may intake A-levels oso.. completed last year december.. waiting for august.
Wow, that means we would have a extremely long time for us to spend on for these 8-9 months? What can we do then? Is there any intake besides August/September? If in that case, I think January and March intake students would enter universities faster, and in fact a year earlier than the July intake students. For instance, January and March intake this year students would complete their A-Levels in June next year, and while waiting for results, they could use their trial results to apply for August/September 2011 intake in the UK universities. Oh and, what is the range of the UCAS application due dates over the years?

1. Out of clutter, find simplicity.
2. From discord, find harmony.
3. In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity.
=[{Albert Einstein}]=

Feel free to visit my blog here!!!
Nicholasng925 is offline   Reply With Quote
fokero Male

#29 Old 20-05-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

hello there, I oso wanna ask bout the University in Uk. So, i'm going to do power engineering, can anyone suggest which uni offers the best in that course?
fokero is offline   Reply With Quote
Orlando Male

#30 Old 20-05-2010 Default Re: Study in the UK. Do you need some advice?

Originally Posted by Nicholasng925 View Post
Wow, that means we would have a extremely long time for us to spend on for these 8-9 months? What can we do then? Is there any intake besides August/September? If in that case, I think January and March intake students would enter universities faster, and in fact a year earlier than the July intake students. For instance, January and March intake this year students would complete their A-Levels in June next year, and while waiting for results, they could use their trial results to apply for August/September 2011 intake in the UK universities. Oh and, what is the range of the UCAS application due dates over the years?
Yup thats what I did, maybe get a job earn some pocket money?.. start a course? learn a new language? or you can jz laze it out.. So far all the Uk unis i see are all Aug/Sept intakes and yes jan intakes do have a better use of their time.. UCAS deadlines will be around january for normal universities but if you wanna apply to oxbridge(oxford or cambridge) it would be much earlier as you must apply by October(i think this deadline applies to medicine, vet also)...

Anyway heres the link.. http://www.ucas.com/students/applying/whentoapply

Originally Posted by fokero View Post
hello there, I oso wanna ask bout the University in Uk. So, i'm going to do power engineering, can anyone suggest which uni offers the best in that course?
well i've not heard of power engineering before but here is the link http://www.ucas.com/students/coursesearch/ ...

Basically everything you need to know about UK application is all at ucas.com

Last edited by Orlando; 20-05-2010 at 03:41 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Orlando is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Orlando For This Useful Post: