JPA: Cempaka International School

sonatinalai Male

#61 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Hey SIM! Surprise to see you here... Hey juniors, beware of this SIM, he is the wolf with a lamb skin. LOL... Please post something constructive and informative (like me, vies and noah). You can do better!
sonatinalai is offline   Reply With Quote
maestro_zouk Male

#62 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Originally Posted by sonatinalai View Post

oh ya...maestro_zouk, just out of curiosity, are you a chinese/malay?
malay here..
at last a 09' batch
jellybeanmonster,can u tell us more about u??
vies90,i'm from ipoh

Last edited by maestro_zouk; 04-06-2009 at 06:02 PM.
maestro_zouk is offline   Reply With Quote
sonatinalai Male

#63 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Assalamualaikum zouk... Which field of science you are interested in?
unicorn sim

#64 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Hey SIM! Surprise to see you here... Hey juniors, beware of this SIM, he is the wolf with a lamb skin. LOL... Please post something constructive and informative (like me, vies and noah). You can do better!
oi, dun smear my reputation... i can sue u for cyber bullying in school o.o lol....tell datin tis...zero tolerance o ^^

p/s: specially for pxrvxrt lai only^^

Last edited by unicorn sim; 04-06-2009 at 06:26 PM.
unicorn sim is offline   Reply With Quote
sonatinalai Male

#65 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Originally Posted by unicorn sim View Post
oi, dun smear my reputation... i can sue u for cyber bullying in school o.o
Please do not digress from the topic. Write something helpful. Thank you.
maestro_zouk Male

#66 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

waalaikkumsalam..
r u malay also??
aune

#67 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

what are the core subjects in a-levels?
aune is offline   Reply With Quote
sonatinalai Male

#68 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Originally Posted by maestro_zouk View Post
waalaikkumsalam..
r u malay also??
Nope. Chinese.
But you will meet many Malays seniors in Cempaka. Around 20 of them.
Here in recom, so far only Chinses seniors.
maestro_zouk Male

#69 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Which field of science you are interested in?
i'm into physic@chemist...
what r u doing???ur course?
sonatinalai Male

#70 Old 04-06-2009 Default Re: JPA 2009 (UK) : Anyone coming to Cempaka International College???

Originally Posted by aune View Post
what are the core subjects in a-levels?
There's no 'core subjects' in A-levels, means no 'compulsory subjects' in A-levels. What you mean with core subjects? If you refer to a typical science student, it would be Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology/Physics, though most people will do 3 or 4 subjects. Other less common ones are Computer Science, Further Mathematics and Economics. Although Econs is not under 'pure science', it is a common 'contrasting subject' for a science student. For Art Stream student, I'm not sure. Cempaka only offers Science package.

In Cempaka we take Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology and Physics, all up to A2 level. Optional subjects offered: Further Maths and Economics, only upon request and if the students have the capabilities to do more; AND the candidates have strong reason/strong faith in doing the extra subject.

Originally Posted by maestro_zouk View Post
i'm into physic@chemist...
what r u doing???ur course?
I'm Biotechnology scholar. FYI, half of the seniors are doing Biotech, while the other half into Pure Science.

Last edited by sonatinalai; 10-06-2009 at 11:50 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost