Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

bubblezlott3 Female

#171 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Originally Posted by -ELaiNE- View Post
I can't find anything regarding the MSL orientation on the forum. A senior told me the exact date of it will be 13th July but she's not sure how long it's gonna last..so in between that we're having our QET..n i thought early check in for hostel can be done 14th July onwards? Is it 27th?
If you want to check in on the 14th, you have to write in and inform them. Other than that, we can check in from the 27th July (refer to the link in my previous post)

#172 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

hey guys and girls...
i've got a question....it is about the SOLAR..
how do i make the background white for the passport sized photo??

and is there a deadline for the SOLAR application?????

thanks in advance.
theunknown is offline   Reply With Quote
bubblezlott3 Female

#173 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Originally Posted by theunknown View Post
hey guys and girls...
i've got a question....it is about the SOLAR..

and is there a deadline for the SOLAR application?????

thanks in advance.
Go to the photo/film shop and request to take a white background passport sized photo? I believe they do provide that right........

If you are a little cheapskate, you could try photoshopping your blue bg passport sized photo and submit it in? lol.

Anyway, you still need a dozen of them when you are down in singapore. So, i think you should go to the photo/film shop to get it done.

There is not specific deadline for SOLAR. But it is advised to do 2 months before the commencement of your semester. (I would only be doing mine in June)
avy

#174 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

ah thx thx i miss dat out...so nth to pay now lor...hehe sced miss out ki better clarify wif u guys
avy is offline   Reply With Quote
coolbreeze Male

#175 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Hello guys, just found out this forum and i must say things u all discussed before really help me alot. Some of my confussions solved.

Btw, i'll be doing mechanical engineering for year 09/10

Glad to know u all.
coolbreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
lyt87

#176 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Originally Posted by coolbreeze View Post
Hello guys, just found out this forum and i must say things u all discussed before really help me alot. Some of my confussions solved.

Btw, i'll be doing mechanical engineering for year 09/10

Glad to know u all.
Haha, finally see some ME students this year, last year hardly see any mechanical engineering students
lyt87 is offline   Reply With Quote
lordblood Male

#177 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Originally Posted by lost_prophet View Post
is the result of those shortlisted for scholarships like asean and others out yet?
i think if u didnt get an email from them, it's game over.. my friend received hers like last monday, so maybe they're still sending out, i'm not sure..
celestial_sacred Female

#178 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Originally Posted by theunknown View Post
If the photo shop that you took your photo from still has a copy of yours in their database, you can just ask them to make the blue background white. I don't think you'll need to retake photos. Haha.

Preparing to go to NUS is really a huge hassle. So many things to take note of! I'm just afraid I might forget something important. But I guess it's worth it for many people here. xD

#179 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

Yeah, thank god for the forum. If not i would be a lost soul in the preparation to NUS man.

#180 Old 25-05-2009 Default Re: NUS Orientation/Preparation Queries

agreed.. this forum has make me understand a lot of things on NUS, and also make some new friends.. some of u know what i mean.. =p