Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

View Poll Results: Which course/programme in NTU that would attract you to study at NTU, Singapore?
Business & Accountancy 32 21.92%
Engineering 65 44.52%
Communication Studies 1 0.68%
Education Studies 3 2.05%
Science (Biology, Chemistry, Physics) 22 15.07%
Science (Mathematical Science) 10 6.85%
Linguistic Studies 1 0.68%
Information Technology 2 1.37%
Economics, Psychology 9 6.16%
Sport Sience & Management 1 0.68%
Voters: 146. You may not vote on this poll

StArFiSh_90 Female

#21 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

thanks ya Avy...
STILL congrats to u guys out ther who get an offer
well done
StArFiSh_90 is offline   Reply With Quote
camel89 Male

#22 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

@starfish:
what qualification do u use to apply???
As far as i know, there r some student who applied using a level AS result haven't got the outcome yet and some need to wait till July 2009 for the application outcome.
camel89 is offline   Reply With Quote
avy

#23 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

withoutwax: hey!! a coursemate;) do let me know if ur accepting it

congrats everybody!!

starfish90: do check often;)
avy is offline   Reply With Quote
theunknown Male

#24 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

Originally Posted by StArFiSh_90 View Post
oh.. the unknown, when u got the reply offer from them??
how did they reply u ??
and CONGRATZ ya..
hey starfish..u did a-levels??
maybe have wait a little longer lor...
i am an stpm leaver.. n thanx
theunknown is offline   Reply With Quote
StArFiSh_90 Female

#25 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

to camel 89,
bingo, i apply using forecast A-levels
cause i m still studying A-levels now...
completing in June..
avy

#26 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

starfish: oh using forecast...i dun think they wil offer u until they get ur actual ones
avy is offline   Reply With Quote
StArFiSh_90 Female

#27 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

ya.. agree with you avy
confuser008 Male

#28 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

Originally Posted by lawteoh View Post
I have the same predicament also.. I apply Bioengineering as my first choice for NTU, and somehow, I manage to get it.. Is bioengineering very difficult? Anyway, I din take physics during STPM. dunno whether I should accept it or not..
Erm, lawteoh, if u're not applying or bonding by scholarships that require you to maintain a CGPA of 3.5 or above each semester, I would advise you to take up the course as what I heard is....Bioengineering at NTU is DAMN tough but it's stiill not the hardest courses at NTU. If you're studying with scholarships that possess result maintenance requirement, then u need to consider deeply!

#29 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

Originally Posted by StArFiSh_90 View Post
to camel 89,
bingo, i apply using forecast A-levels
cause i m still studying A-levels now...
completing in June..
i'm an a-level student too...
Btw, what course r u applying??
camel89 is offline   Reply With Quote
luminodreamer89

#30 Old 23-04-2009 Default Re: Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

I applied using A-levels. Edexcel Examination board.
Just got notified. First choice. Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

However, for forecast results, in the NTU official website is stated that you will be dealt in case-to-case basis.

Well, don't worry too much though. Good luck and all the best, starfish 90!
luminodreamer89 is offline   Reply With Quote