Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > All about UK

All about UK Everything about UK

Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

MichaelEWChow Male

#1 Old 13-04-2009 Default Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

Hey guys,

I'm really interested in finding out who else got Chem Eng. for Imperial and is quite decided on going there this Oct so that we can start get to know each other here.

Anyone?
MichaelEWChow is offline   Reply With Quote
luminodreamer89

#2 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

Only Chem Eng ar? How about those who are admitted but for different courses? lol....
luminodreamer89 is offline   Reply With Quote
kfc Male

#3 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

lol u scare u r not adapted to ang mo...so u wan partner ler ^^
haha understand.
I heard from my frens who are studying in UK dat sum UK ppl looks down to msian, sum are quite frenly
kfc is offline   Reply With Quote
luminodreamer89

#4 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

really ar? dont scare me, dude..
but anyway, that's the main issue...no worries heard that about 400+ Malaysians are currently studying in Imperial.
kfc Male

#5 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

lumino wat courses u got?
not to scare la but u prolly will expose more than in ur uni compound...
kfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Glassylicious Female
The Iron Fist
Chief Editor of ReMag

#6 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

There are TONS of Malaysians in London alone anyway. You'll eventually get to meet a lot of them due to the Malaysian events frequently held there. =)

And none of my British friends ever "looked down" on me for being Malaysian. On the contrary they asked me lots of questions on how it is like living in Malaysia, etc.

Friend: "I've discovered something that's even better than sitting on a chair and spinning on it -- sitting on a chair BACKWARDS and spinning on it!" *spins around in glee*

Compliment yourself today!
Glassylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
wicked

#7 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

Hey MichaelEWChow,

i've gotten a conditional offer to do chem eng in imperial. do u have any idea how i can change it to unconditional?

but i've got another problem though. i got a B for one of my maths papers and their condition for me was to get all As in all maths papers. i hope they can still consider my offer.
wicked is offline   Reply With Quote
luminodreamer89

#8 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

hey wicked, do they say that u cant resit or something in the offer?
If not, u should ring them up or email to clarify. Because right now it seems u cant fulfill the conditions stated.
Well, there are cases which they will consider it, no worries.
wicked

#9 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

they didnt say anything about resitting. but i still cant resit it anyway coz it's my statistics paper that i sat during AS.
wicked is offline   Reply With Quote
luminodreamer89

#10 Old 13-04-2009 Default Re: Looking for all Imperial College Chem Eng. admits for Autumn 2009

So, i assume that u r taking Cambridge board exam?
Erm, if that's the case, it's better that u make an effort to send an email to the admission tutor.
Tell them the details. I am not too sure how will they deal with this offer.
Suggest u to browse through the website http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/
There are lots of advices from the seniors.