Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Mara 2009

rinin_farina Male

#1 Old 13-01-2009 Default Mara 2009

Education loan from MARA is out. Check out at http://www.mara.gov.my/iklan/SPC09-10.pdf
rinin_farina is offline   Reply With Quote
DireAnguish5678 Male

#2 Old 13-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

Originally Posted by rinin_farina View Post
Education loan from MARA is out. Check out at http://www.mara.gov.my/iklan/SPC09-10.pdf
Does this mean I can apply for the loan with my pre-university results? Am I not supposed to apply if I didn't participate in any extra-curricular activities while I was in college? They said you can either mail your certified true copies of all results with the A4-sized envelope to them, but when they say right Skim Pelajar Cemerlang on the top right hand corner, it's on the envelope you put inside, or the envelope that you send the letter in? If I go there to their office and just show my original documents can also right? When is a good time to go there in terms of office hours and transport? How do you know where to go when you're in the building?
DireAnguish5678 is offline   Reply With Quote
rinin_farina Male

#3 Old 14-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

as long as you have completed your final semester at your university, you're eligible to apply. its better you get the forms at the office. there'll be lots of people applying for it. ask the receptionist when you're there. or call MARA for more info.
DireAnguish5678 Male

#4 Old 14-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

Originally Posted by rinin_farina View Post
as long as you have completed your final semester at your university, you're eligible to apply.
But I only did my pre-u so far, I only have a place at a university, but the degree haven't commence yet. It starts next month. Cause when I followed the link it says for diploma leavers. I don't really understand la. So can I apply or not?
rinin_farina Male

#5 Old 14-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

is your pre-u equivalent to a diploma? contact MARA for further information.
Athersin

#6 Old 17-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

can a chinese or non bumi apply?
Athersin is offline   Reply With Quote
wicked

#7 Old 18-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. So i still don't know which uni i'm heading to. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?

And from the advert, it says that they will give the loans to ppl taking 2/3 yrs of studies if they're taking a degree course. What if the course is a 4-yr course. Does that mean i have to pay for the extra 1 yr?
wicked is offline   Reply With Quote
DireAnguish5678 Male

#8 Old 18-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

[quote=wicked;211422]I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?
quote]

Omg I didn kno that I hv to have a place at the uni already. Omg what do I do? I think it's too late for me to get this loan.
Xero Male

#9 Old 18-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

Correction, I think this one is not the loan, but this is the mara scholarship? anyone can confirm? cuz it says "skim pelajar cemerlang" there, not pinjaman. and the cgpa required is pretty high for a loan.
Xero is offline   Reply With Quote
wicked

#10 Old 18-01-2009 Default Re: Mara 2009

[quote=DireAnguish5678;211425]
Originally Posted by wicked View Post
I'm planning to apply for the loan as well. I've just applied for UCAS and have not gotten the offer yet. However they require us to include the offer letter and the tuition fee structure. What should i do? Should i just leave it or should i send the fee structure for any one of the uni's?
quote]

Omg I didn kno that I hv to have a place at the uni already. Omg what do I do? I think it's too late for me to get this loan.
hey
dont give up 1st lah. just try your luck. i'm planning to call them. you should probably do the same.
wicked is offline   Reply With Quote