SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY.

Stpm 2009

amoebaleong Male

#21 Old 05-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

Originally Posted by sugarspice View Post
Hey guys, is there any cert for our GCE O lvl english (NOT 1119)?

I have just got my SPM07 cert, i wonder when will our GCE O cert arrive (if there is)..
You will certainly get your GCE O lvl English certificate. But it will be quite late. In my case, it is almost 2 years after SPM. So just patiently wait for it.
amoebaleong is offline   Reply With Quote
Johnivan Male

#22 Old 07-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

Originally Posted by trivngan90 View Post
usually my school teacher gave us all the past year question 2 do as exercise... but quite challenging

anyway, guyz.. nid ur help here... any1 can post their Math S paper here... coz m oso self studying dat particular subject
Do you want past year papers for paper 1? Try this link:
http://cwooi.com/index.php?option=co...nc=select&id=3

Its actually for Maths T, but you can download it since paper 1 is the same...

Originally Posted by mitsukolyn View Post
wow...thanks a lot for sharing...it's really really helpful to us...Thnks buddy!!
Btw...i got some confusion...Why it is not recommended to put assumptions(the sentence structure u gave as an example)? I mean like if the question ask to state the reasons...so how am i going to write?
My notes are meant for question 1 only... They will not ask us for reasons, according to my teacher... We can only write reasons using the linear text given (newspaper article, short notes...). It just like doing a rumusan without giving isi tersirat (reasons for why this one has a lot, the other so less etc...). I mean that we should not "assume" something that is not given...

Last edited by Johnivan; 07-02-2009 at 11:34 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Johnivan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Johnivan For This Useful Post:
mitsukolyn Female

#23 Old 09-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

frm this thread,since they are so few replies from the studetns...guess that it is because that f6 students are really very few years by years..sighh...uhm...anyway..im hoping this thread will be "flooded" with replies as exams are really soon...
mitsukolyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Johnivan Male

#24 Old 21-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

Hey people, just asking around:

I'm sure most of you (or maybe all of you...) are from government schools. I just wanted to know whether does your schools do any changes in the schooling times for form 6? I'm from SMK Tinggi Kluang, Johor. They started a new lecture system this year. Our school time has changed to 7.30am to 3.30pm, with every period of 55 mins. For a science subject, every week we will go for 110 mins of lecture (where teachers teach all 3 classes together in the hall), 110 mins of tutorial (our own science subject teacher comes in and gives us worksheets to do), and 110 mins of practical. Our studying method is now very different from our previous school years. Besides, the school even separate the clubs and uniform units for form 6. It means that, we form 6 students have particularly no contact with the lower form students at all.

Strange rite? Anyone facing the same situation?
Johnivan is offline   Reply With Quote
celestial_sacred Female

#25 Old 21-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

Haven't you heard? Form 6 is taking the change. They're making it "pre-U in school". The proposal (or something) was approved last year. It'll be in stages but it's starting this year. ;)

#26 Old 21-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

In my school, students in upper six this year are not affected, which is a relief for me - I dont wanna stay till 3.30pm in school... ... ...

Those coming in this June (lower six pupils) will be using the new system.
sugarspice is offline   Reply With Quote
Eurytos Male

#27 Old 21-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

Can someone here elaborate on the details of the revised form 6 syllabus ? Really interested to know what changes they have made.

#28 Old 22-02-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

until now my school haven't get the notice frm government.... hehe... while all da F6 Tcher& student doesntagree with tis... anyway my school hav 2 wait until April onli can ensure whether da time is going 2 extend o not....
trivngan90 is offline   Reply With Quote
yinianzz Male

#29 Old 05-03-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

well my time still same ~ bt i heard there has been change for lower 6 of my school tis year..
yinianzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Li Shan Shung Male

#30 Old 05-03-2009 Default Re: Stpm 2009

Hi, everyone. Anyone considering sharing your state/district/trial exam papers(with questions and answers provided)?

I'm willing to trade/share mine.
Subjects: PA, Physics, Chem, Bio, Maths T and MUET(an extra).
School: SMK Gajah Berang, Malacca
I really need to do more questions to improve for STPM.

I'll mail the questions and answers through email. Please be patient because my teachers have yet to finish discussing the answers. My email address is Email Address Censored by Xon Please mail me exam papers.

Originally Posted by trivngan90 View Post
usually my school teacher gave us all the past year question 2 do as exercise... but quite challenging

anyway, guyz.. nid ur help here... any1 can post their Math S paper here... coz m oso self studying dat particular subject
I just finished my monthly test. Would you like my Maths T paper 1 questions? I'll send it to you as soon my teacher gave the answers and steps. BTW, Mind sharing your school monthly test questions and answers with me?

As far as we are concerned, sharing is something to the public, not personal. Warning. ~Xon

Last edited by Xon; 06-03-2009 at 06:58 PM. Reason: Post Note : Xon
Li Shan Shung is offline   Reply With Quote