Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

FAQs about UM

sienzguy Male

#61 Old 26-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

lol shoot them? haha dun think so.......they come out on certain time like morning 7-8am.....at nite 7-8pm.....u'll know bout monkey case when u were at there.......and last year got one case there's a student whose hp being stolen by monkey.....
yea rc10 still got cafe but i heard that chinese food stall will be no more this sem
u'll find urself eating the same malay food everyday
sienzguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Castiel Male

#62 Old 26-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

hp get stolen?? by monkey.. did the monkey answer calls??

i got no probs with the malay food..

my mum malay after all...

hey2.. did they place student on rc according to the fac they placed?? ex. all dentist fac student got rc 3??
Castiel is offline   Reply With Quote
sienzguy Male

#63 Old 26-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

lol......yup.....they place student according to their fac.....u were lucky this were rc10 accept students from 7 fac......for my year.....rc10 oni accept those from pengajian islam,pengajian melayu and computer science...
zuth

#64 Old 26-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

is the room equipped with double decker beds or single beds?
zuth is offline   Reply With Quote
sienzguy Male

#65 Old 26-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

most of it is double decker beds......but u can move bed down means become 2 single beds if ur rooms have sufficient space
jasslyn1990 Female

#66 Old 29-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

hihi, im a newbie here. I would like to ask, with my stpm results that is cgpa 3.33 (from bio), will I stand a chance to get Applied Chem? I actually appealed for upu, cos I wasn't given a single course out of my 8 choices. Now, I put two different courses which diverged from my original choice of courses. Applied chem and Bioinformatics in UM. I am hoping for a reply asap. Thank you!

Last edited by youngyew; 30-06-2009 at 08:15 AM. Reason: No fancy bolding and red colour please
jasslyn1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
ohyying

#67 Old 30-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

Haha...sienguyz.....is it very lucky to get rc10??? >.< well im ther now...n my fren's room got invaded by u-noe-whu the so-called 'university monkeys'.....n her room totally smells milk now dat her entire tin of milk powder are spilled all over.....hah hah.....n my roommate got into UMMC emergency today for a bee sting......gosh.....2nd day only!....n orientation is no fun at all.....coz its only restricted to college...grrr.....
ohyying is offline   Reply With Quote
Smilehoe

#68 Old 30-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

How come you could go online? In my time, even phones aren't allowed for the whole duration of orientation.
Yes, monkeys are a nuisance. Remember to close your windows. How is it confined to colleges, no interaction with others?
Smilehoe is offline   Reply With Quote
sienzguy Male

#69 Old 30-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

ha reli feel weird y u(ohyying) can on9 at this time. hmm actually rc10 got good got bad also ma. try not to think bout the bad parts haha. er yea this year is reli feel pity for u guyz coz only restricted to college activities........haha....just tahan la
well.....remember at there always close ur window whenever u not in the room.....remember that for girls block.....

Originally Posted by jasslyn1990 View Post
hihi, im a newbie here. I would like to ask, with my stpm results that is cgpa 3.33 (from bio), will I stand a chance to get Applied Chem? I actually appealed for upu, cos I wasn't given a single course out of my 8 choices. Now, I put two different courses which diverged from my original choice of courses. Applied chem and Bioinformatics in UM. I am hoping for a reply asap. Thank you!

sorry i not very sure bout this.......last time there was a website www.quansheng.org(i not very sure about this website is it still working or not) got info bout this for other races entering local U......u try refer to that website and c....

Last edited by sienzguy; 30-06-2009 at 08:17 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
jasslyn1990 Female

#70 Old 30-06-2009 Default Re: FAQs about UM

Originally Posted by sienzguy View Post
ha reli feel weird y u(ohyying) can on9 at this time. hmm actually rc10 got good got bad also ma. try not to think bout the bad parts haha. er yea this year is reli feel pity for u guyz coz only restricted to college activities........haha....just tahan la
well.....remember at there always close ur window whenever u not in the room.....remember that for girls block.....

sorry i not very sure bout this.......last time there was a website www.quansheng.org(i not very sure about this website is it still working or not) got info bout this for other races entering local U......u try refer to that website and c....

oh..thank you very much. i will take a look at the website.
jasslyn1990 is offline   Reply With Quote