Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > ReCom Chat Forum

ReCom Chat Forum This is where you chat! As per new policy, all social messages e.g. "hey are you the cute guy sitting next to me in interview yesterday" MUST be posted here.

JPA 08-University College Sedaya International (UCSI)

||SugarGlaze90||

#1 Old 28-05-2008 Talking JPA 08-University College Sedaya International (UCSI)

hey there ppl!
so anyone of u here going to UCSI?

well, i just received my letter n i'm going there on 30th of june
after 2 yrs,i'm off to UK(dat's accordin' to d plan..hehe so hope i cld meet all d grade n requirement or wutsoeva it is LoL XD *finger crossed*)

so to those of u who've got this programme,c'mon~! join in!!
feel free to chat here
Please introduce urself ,so that we cld make frenz here n cld get along even better when we start studying there soon

i wonder how's life in that college? got any idea ppl?

to seniors out there
plzzz do help us here..

u may introduce urself in this format:
-name
-course
-spm result
-country after completing pre-u

i'll start mine~~ ^^
+Sof
+Pharmacy - A level
+10a1 1a2
+UK
||SugarGlaze90|| is offline   Reply With Quote
honeydew

#2 Old 29-05-2008 Default

my friend said tat college is new so the facilities r good. macam most students there r med, dent or pharm de.
the website of the college is www.ucsi.edu.my

+dolly
+dentistry- a level
+12A1
+uk

nice to meet u

Last edited by honeydew; 29-05-2008 at 01:57 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
honeydew is offline   Reply With Quote
capablanca Male
Laziest

#3 Old 29-05-2008 Default

I wonder if this year trend is like last year. 79 students but only around 10 to 20 boys, I think.

#4 Old 29-05-2008 Default

Hi, I'm going to UCSI but for fun XD, I'm entering Monash under JPA.

Anyway, Hope to meet you ReCommers there!!!

Last edited by Vaan; 09-05-2009 at 03:25 PM.
Vaan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Vaan For This Useful Post:
chenjun1128

#5 Old 29-05-2008 Default

Bio-centric courses are packed with babes!
chenjun1128 is offline   Reply With Quote

#6 Old 29-05-2008 Default

>> Pui Yee
>> A level --> Dentistry
>> 12A1 + 1A2
>> UK

Hope to meet all of you there~~
AnnDeBlurry is offline   Reply With Quote
herm

#7 Old 30-05-2008 Default

how's UCSI and the lecturers thr?

Originally Posted by capablanca View Post
I wonder if this year trend is like last year. 79 students but only around 10 to 20 boys, I think.
Are you studying thr now?

Last edited by herm; 30-05-2008 at 04:41 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
herm is offline   Reply With Quote
tanyijing2007 Male

#8 Old 30-05-2008 Default

country after completing pre-u
I don't think the country being sent to need to be discussed here as most of the PSD scholars having their A-level in UCSI will be sent to UK upon their completion of the study.
12A1 + 1A2 (GCE: 3B)
Pharmacy

Last edited by tanyijing2007; 30-05-2008 at 08:26 PM.
tanyijing2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
honeydew

#9 Old 30-05-2008 Default

i ask a senior there.. she said all students there r required to take 4 subjects bio, chem, phy, maths, so no need to choose. there r not many students there, there will b only 60 new jpa students going there. her batch is around 70.. with bumi and non-bumi about half-half.. about food, students buy food from canteen. their roommates r arranged according to birthdays bt requests of changing of rooms can be permitted. i ask her is it true college subsidize laptop like wat's said in the bronchure, she said no le.. duno. every wed nite got a pasar malam near ucsi, can walk there to buy daily necessities n food

Last edited by honeydew; 23-06-2008 at 02:06 AM.
honeydew is offline   Reply With Quote

#10 Old 01-06-2008 Default

Sorry for the problem I engendered by creating another topic on JPA 2008 -- UCSI , I even forgotten that I replied to this topic , damn blur =.= sorry again !!

Ok , I am going to answer herm's question here regarding to what she asked me on the other topic....

Check this webpage if you're taking dentistry and heading to UK~~ http://browse.guardian.co.uk/educati...y&Institution=

So , the ranking of universities in dentistry course is as follow :
(a) Dundee
(b) Leed's
(c) Queen's , Belsfast
(4) Sheffield
(5) Cardiff
(6) Glasgow
(7) King's College London
( Manhester
(9) Newcastle
(10) Birmingham
(11) Liverpool
(12) Queen Mary
(13) Bristol

Check this if you're taking pharmacy course and heading to UK ~ http://browse.guardian.co.uk/educati...y&Institution=

(1) UCL
(2) Leed's
(3) Cardiff
(4) Strathclyde
(5) Nottingham
(6) Queen's , Belfast
(7) Liverpool
( Bath
(9) School of Pharmacy
(10) Bristol
(11) Dundee
(12) Aston
(13) UEA
(14) Southampton
(15) Robert Gordon
(16) Newcastle
(17) Manchester
(1 Sunderland
(19) Hertforshire
(20) Brighton

Anyway , the ranking is going to vary from time to time....