SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY.

SPM Studying Tips

chenchow Male
ReComer

#81 Old 18-06-2004 Default

Daniel, I think joining uniformed bodies would mean gaining experience and learning stuff. While it may help you in your university admission, I think if you want to make it a learning opportunity, then you should join!

Concentrate on "general study tips for SPM" for this thread. If relevant thread on the stuff you guys want to start is not available, please start one. This will provide easier reference for those who are in this SIG. Thank you.
chenchow is offline   Reply With Quote
chenchow Male
ReComer

#82 Old 19-06-2004 Default

This is on the teaching part. The usage of creativity in classrooms to teach.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp...633&sec=nation

However, may be this could bring upon some intrigued minds to try out these stuff on their own too to learn!
blumarine

#83 Old 19-06-2004 Default

can anyone help me?I can understand the materials but i dun understand the question and dunno how to start answer the question..can anyone suggest any technics?
blumarine is offline   Reply With Quote
gohweihan

#84 Old 19-06-2004 Default

Originally Posted by blumarine
can anyone help me?I can understand the materials but i dun understand the question and dunno how to start answer the question..can anyone suggest any technics?
I can think of a few possibilities where one cannot start answering a question, so if you could tell me just how is that you cannot understand the question (perhaps like you cannot seem to find the link to the materials you know), maybe I can provide some pointers on how to overcome them.

#85 Old 19-06-2004 Default

when i read through the material,i can understand.But when i do exercise i dunno how to start answering and how to understand well the question..so is that any skills or pointers for it?Any methods to understand well the material then can answer the questions?
blumarine is offline   Reply With Quote
joebf86

#86 Old 20-06-2004 Default past year question paper

in ur opinion, izzit necessary 4 us to buy da past year papers?
joebf86 is offline   Reply With Quote
joebf86

#87 Old 20-06-2004 Default

in most skools, the students complaint tat their teacher r lousy, thus, they go 4 tuition.
in kl, every1 knows that Yakin is good 4 PA, kolej bandar 4 Chem, Kita-physics....it's so famous...according to them, the teachers there r experts in their respective fields....
i need ur opinion, do attending these tuition guarantee u a good result?
joebf86 is offline   Reply With Quote
chenchow Male
ReComer

#88 Old 20-06-2004 Default

joebf86, I think your questions are for STPM, instead of SPM right?
So, post it at STPM section thank you.

On a different note, hope that more SPM students will utilize the resources in ReCom for Guidance For SPM.
chenchow Male
ReComer

#89 Old 20-06-2004 Default

I think past year questions will allow you to have an evaluation of how tough the questions would be etc. I know of some schools, like those Junior Colleges in Singapore, my high school etc, the only homework they have are past year questions for the past 20+ years on each chapter. So, by the time they go for STPM, they have already gone through like 20+ similar questions from past year...

#90 Old 20-06-2004 Default

Speaking of past year questions, are they available in English? I would like to try out some past year test papers, but I'm afraid they'd be in Malay and I won't really be able to understand them. Anyone bought any past year question books so far?