| SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY. |
2009年大马教育文凭(SPM)成绩于周四放榜了,整体成绩按年提升,而考获全科A的考生也比2008年 增加1710名达到7987名。
去年的SPM会考,在副首相兼教育部长慕尤丁宣布限考10科后,报考超过10科的考生显然已经减少,仅占总 数46.5万考生的0.3%。而根据教育总监阿里慕丁的汇报,仅报考10科的考生更能集中精神,而成绩更优 秀。 教育总监力挺教育部长的改革措施,并以数据来说服民众及考生集中学科的好处,实无可厚非。 慕尤丁去年年中对SPM提出限考科目时,曾引起华印裔家长担忧母语遭边缘化,较后教育部做出宽松调整至10 +2;即允许考生报考母语(华、淡文)与母语文学额外2科。 从公布的考试结果看来,华文科的表现仍然是差强人意,去年共有5万4609人报考华文科,却只有109名( 或0.2%)考获A+成绩;是各语文科当中,最偏低的。考获英文A+佳绩者达9%,而国文则有3%,唯独华 文成绩几乎年年挂车尾,原因何在,引起各界的疑虑与不解。 到底是华文课程深奥、出题太难、考生素质不佳或不重视华文,还是考官批改严格,小错重罚?令人感到莫明。这 些困扰华裔家长和考生的现象,到底是出自于考生本身的水平不济,还是措施性的干预使然,实有必要厘清,以免 影响考生对母语的热诚与兴趣。 根据考试局的正常程序,在批改完成后,该局将会对各学科的成绩定下一个切割点(cut-off point)以鉴定及格及各等级的分数。华文科年年表现未达预期,考生切莫因此而气馁或放弃报考的机会,毕 竟一个人能掌握到知识,是没有人可以掠夺过去的,若A+被批为A-,也不会因而知识就会少了一些。 [font=Arial][color=#000000]考试有时也靠点运气及临场表现,最重要的是平时也不该放松,即使考试放榜拿到好成绩,接下来的 |
It is not that hard to study for SPM. Think SPM as Easy. Add Maths is not Hard. Physics is not Hard. Chemistry is not Hard. They are all a piece of cake.
1. Focus in Class. Make sure u understand what the teacher are talking about. 2. Ask any questions if you don't know even a single thing. 3. Practice doing the exercises is very important. 4. Make homework as your revision. 5. Make sure you really understand. 6. Make the first exam your motivation. In my first exam during form 4 I only get 55% which is C5 for my Physics and I am one of the student who got the lowest marks in my class. And I make it as a motivation. I open the book and read and try to do the exercises until I understand and buallah~ I get A+ for Physics in My SPM. 7. Pray Hard. Remember God. 8. Try to manage your time using your MIND (as it can change per Se). If you wrote it somewhere maybe you would feel that you have failed to follow your timetable and that just makes you wanted to give up. ![]() Thats all I can advice to U guys. |
Believe in yourself (:
I shall not live in vain. ~Emily Dickinson~ * Blog * Facebook * Once an Ausmatian, forever an Ausmatian. Ausmatians for life! (: * View the ReCommers list of successful NUS applicants (11/12 Cohort) here! (: |
ReMag Writer |
Don't torture yourself by studying continuously. Relax once in a while.
"But what do you say to taking chances, What do you say to jumping off the edge? Never knowing if there's solid ground below Or hand to hold, or hell to pay, What do you say, What do you say?" And thus laments the hopeless romantic that is yours truly. |
Understand but not memorise, I think this is rather important. Some memorise the whole text but they have no idea how to apply the facts. Expose yourself to more questions and exercises, get used to the style and soon you'll find yourself knowing what they want once you see the questions.
By the way, for those who asked for Chinese Language tips, I attended a talk by many teachers who mark SPM papers (if not, very experienced) and they mentioned that if you're writing a story for your long essay, make sure it contains some moral values. Whereas for the 古文 section, usually you can figure out the meaning of that single character by adding another character which is commonly paired with it. You can also use the same method to answer the questions where you are required to translate a sentence into 白话文. I'm not sure if this applies to other states as well but as I know, this talk is held annually (I think, at least for 2 years) for KL students. If your teacher ever mention about some talk on 回答技巧, try to make yourself one of the participant. They have limited seats for each school. I went and it helped me ALOT, so much that I managed to score an A+ for Chinese Language in SPM. I'm grateful ![]() Good luck!! |
For juniors taking SPM chinese...try to score very high for your essay...IT really helps.=))
Paper 2 is very very hard for my batch last year!even my fren who scored 90+/85 and above for chinese all th while and in trials score oni A- in SPM...one of my fren got B..-_-...so if anyone wants to take chinese...be sure to prepare for the worse case scenario...which is your chinese didnt even touches A. For Physics and Chemistry...I agree with captainawesome...its not hard to score A+ or A...juz practice, practice and practice...Add Maths oso...be sure to practice hard...=D |
What i mean u cant see them clearly, because they are abstract.. Bio = you study inside this and that.. RBC and WBC bla bla.. Sunlight. Chem = You just do experiment... nah, u just need to build up interest even if its fake.. act like u <3 chem.. later on you will find that chem is interesting Physic = I CANT SEE THE WHOLE THING ABOUT FRICTION IN DAMPING OMG! ;[ i mean, we are calculating by logic [yes science is always about logic and equality].. but.. duh, i dont know how to explain. sorry! Darn it.. too much mumbling.. I just wanna say, Just build Interest in them.. sooner or later u will <3 them hahaha!
||||
Though I haven't go through STPM yet, but there is something I will like to share. What recommers have posted before this is essential to succeed in whatever exam your taking. What I like to share is something like a occasional face mask after doing all the face washing.
I like to imagine. When I am stressed out while preparing for exam, i'll just close my eyes, think of the day the result out. I will imagine walking to school, the sound of the shoe colliding with the pavement, the things I'll see, the mak cik guard...imagine it vividly. Then, take your mind to the time you take the result slip. Close your eyes and feel the excitement, the contentment you get when you look at your result slip - a 4 Flat! try to do this sometimes, it makes me more semangat. Remember to bayangkan the slip as real as possible, how the slip feels like, how the slip looks like. Go online and check how the slip looks like/ask your senior. Olympic winners have used this way for a long time. The more vivid and real the imagination, the more you can feel you can do it. BELIEVE IN YOURSELF! Last of all, I will like to recommend you to watch Toppa Tengen Gurren Langan. It is an anime. No, I am not trying to guide you to watch anime and let you get addicted to it. But this anime is very different. It thought me to believe in myself. If you have time, do watch it. All the best to you!
=[(*The Three Rules of Work*)]= 1. Out of clutter, find simplicity. 2. From discord, find harmony. 3. In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity. =[{Albert Einstein}]= Feel free to visit my blog here!!! |
| Bookmarks |