Malaysia Today Discussion about issues related to Malaysian politics and economy.

Do You Love Malaysia?

castle Male

#31 Old 19-05-2008 Default

if only sarawak didnt join malaysia...if we didnt,we would be a very2 rich country by now,right seehua...all the revenue from sarawak taken to develop malaya.you see the road here in kuching,you go 80 already shaking like what.plus,the lundu bridge which took more than 20 years to buildhad to suffer using ferries for so long.not to mention no dayak MP in the cabinet,when if its not for sarawak and sabah,bn would fall in the last election.i love sarawak soo much,the people,the food and everything but honestly im not that fond to malaysia,and least to the government that is.i hope jpa isnt reading this.hehe

#32 Old 19-05-2008 Default

what more in Sabah? We just got our FIRST ever Flyover few years ago
jaeda is offline   Reply With Quote
sherenesheep

#33 Old 19-05-2008 Default

i'v been told that all swakians and sabahan's tax money goes to buildin the roads in kl....

[quote=yummyummylicious;180935]

mmm, make me think of a incident a few years ago...When me and my friend walk pass a Anna Sui outlet in KL, we just look walk near the door and look inside the shop, a sales girl actually wanna try to open the door but when she saw we are just ' small little kids ' which most probably have not enough money to buy anything from the shop, the sales girl just turned back and walk inside and the worst part, she glanced at us sarcastically...
lolz.... kl and kuching shopkeepers are very different then...

but stil i agree with what youngyew said about ur comment... its al a mentality thing... jz cuz one person is mean/lazy/sarcastic, doesn mean that everyone else is... lets not generalize them lik that...

Yesterday is history, and tomorrow a mystery, but today, is a gift. That is why it is called the present.

Last edited by sherenesheep; 19-05-2008 at 11:56 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
sherenesheep is offline   Reply With Quote
Beatles

#34 Old 19-05-2008 Default

I love Sabah, it's so peaceful. I still love Malaysia though, at least it's peaceful (until now) When you think of what happened in China, Myanmar, Middle East and Tibet, we should be felt how lucky we are. But I don't agree with some of the policies, though.
Beatles is offline   Reply With Quote
ainin

#35 Old 20-05-2008 Default

Even though some policies made by the government is not satisfying, but when people comment on it, i felt somehow like my heart is twisted a bit. Am i loving the country blindly? My dad say, a seccesful person will talk bad about himself/herself sometimes n won get offended when people giv bad comments on him/her. Does tat apply to a country? If so, i think our country is not succesful(or developed) as i think our country (or rather our government) don receive critics open mindedly. In conclusion, i still love my country.

Last edited by ainin; 20-05-2008 at 12:15 AM.
ainin is offline   Reply With Quote
bean89

#36 Old 20-05-2008 Default

we'll i've been to most parts of Malaysia except for a few states in the north: terengganu, kelantan, perlis and kedah. Malaysia is a beautiful country and it's diversity of culture and nature itslef might not be the best in the world but is unique. Like in indonesia and singapore, their country might be multiracial like us but the feeling is different with the people there. I think it's just that every place has their own uniqueness. As Malaysians, we should love the whole country. About the politics, we are in a country of democracy, we should voice out for the future but not look back in the past.
About comparing people from different states, i do agree that people from all these different states of Malaysia are different. There are good and bad ones. I stay with Kelantanese, Sabahans, Perakian, Selangorians, Johorians and Terengganu's before this. They are all great people with their own personality. No matter, KL or Kch, they are the same. Some high class outlets in Kch too, the sales people are snobbish. I grew up there, of course i know. And KL, i've stayed here long enough to get to know ppl here too.
bean89 is offline   Reply With Quote
kintaro_kun

#37 Old 20-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by castle View Post
if only sarawak didnt join malaysia...if we didnt,we would be a very2 rich country by now,right seehua...all the revenue from sarawak taken to develop malaya.you see the road here in kuching,you go 80 already shaking like what.plus,the lundu bridge which took more than 20 years to buildhad to suffer using ferries for so long.not to mention no dayak MP in the cabinet,when if its not for sarawak and sabah,bn would fall in the last election.i love sarawak soo much,the people,the food and everything but honestly im not that fond to malaysia,and least to the government that is.i hope jpa isnt reading this.hehe
why dun you guys in sarawak or sabah, or any other state in msia attempt to secede from msia then? start by initiating a violent rampage in the city, am sure _earth would be the first to support you. its fine that you wont get blasted in the foreign media, as any attempts to violently secede would be categorised as "peaceful protests".

#38 Old 20-05-2008 Default

i'd love malaysia if she loves me...ok, if the government loves me...there's a lot of things to love about malaysia. the food, the ppl etc. n there's 1 undeniable fact we non bumis muz never 4gt. If malaysia did not open its door 2 us decades ago, we might still be living in poverty in our ancestor's homecountry ( b it china or india). 2day we were able 2 enjoy wealth and health which were unreachable by many who didnt cm 2 malaysia during dat time. so, malaysia, I love u n i'll definitely cm back 2 serve our ppl. BUT...Malaysian Government, I DON'T LOVE YOU !!! Pls stop d corruption n all dat rubbish which could topple our country....
Jace is offline   Reply With Quote
vivace

#39 Old 20-05-2008 Default

i love malaysia..
i love the people..
i love the climate..
i love its lovely environment..
i love all the interesting tourist hotspots..
and most important, i love the food.. haha^^

#40 Old 20-05-2008 Default

I once loved malaysia.........now i plain hate it..........

Plus..........i mistaken Vseehua for a babe

*vomit*

How much of a loser i could become?????
Olataro is offline   Reply With Quote