JPA Law

ZhannaC

#41 Old 26-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by Tzezumi View Post
Same here. Hope to see you there.
How many months in Australia for you? Mine is 36 months.. but I thought law takes 4 years...
ZhannaC is offline   Reply With Quote
WallJ

#42 Old 26-05-2008 Default

hai there, i also got my offer letter.
Australia-36mths
SAM-Taylor's-18 mths
WallJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Tzezumi

#43 Old 26-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by ZhannaC View Post
How many months in Australia for you? Mine is 36 months.. but I thought law takes 4 years...
Same there. Yeah, I thought it'll be 4 years too, maybe they hanged it somehow.I guess its an express study because they want us to come back early to serve the country?But we're just going to Australia to study the basic law studies right? I guess if we want to be specialized in like particular law like criminal law, tort law, property law..etc it'll be longer I guess

hai there, i also got my offer letter.
Australia-36mths
SAM-Taylor's-18 mths
Congrats, I guess almost all of us are going to Taylors for SAM. Lets have a recommers law students gathering..

Oh yeah, if we are taking SAM for law, we have to take up these subjects right? Correct me if I'm wrong.
1. ELS(English)
2. Economics (okay, this will be a problem for me, anyone can tell me what we study for this subject?
3.Accounts(luckily I took this up for an extra subject)
4.Legal Studies (Any explanation for this also?)
5.Mathematical Studies

I'm surprise we're not require to study physcology for law. I guess its not required.

Last edited by Tzezumi; 26-05-2008 at 05:34 PM.
Tzezumi is offline   Reply With Quote
ZhannaC

#44 Old 26-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by Tzezumi View Post
Same there. Yeah, I thought it'll be 4 years too, maybe they hanged it somehow.I guess its an express study because they want us to come back early to serve the country?But we're just going to Australia to study the basic law studies right? I guess if we want to be specialized in like particular law like criminal law, tort law, property law..etc it'll be longer I guess

Congrats, I guess almost all of us are going to Taylors for SAM. Lets have a recommers law students gathering..

Oh yeah, if we are taking SAM for law, we have to take up these subjects right? Correct me if I'm wrong.
1. ELS(English)
2. Economics (okay, this will be a problem for me, anyone can tell me what we study for this subject?
3.Accounts(luckily I took this up for an extra subject)
4.Legal Studies (Any explanation for this also?)
5.Mathematical Studies

I'm surprise we're not require to study physcology for law. I guess its not required.
I would prefer if 4 years lah.. Where can express express one... Means we can't aim for ANU anymore.. I've seen their law program, it's 4 years..

If you look at the application student form from Taylor's you'll notice that for Humanities/Social Science stream, Math isn't compulsory, only ESL. So we may be given psychology instead..
The Following User Says Thank You to ZhannaC For This Useful Post:
leinad

#45 Old 26-05-2008 Default

I'm doing SAM from july intake in taylors now. i know the JPA law seniors here. maybe i should say knew as they are kinda my enemies now keke.

they never visit recom anymore from what i know . haha, so you would have to msn them. i'd tell you all their msn, but i forgot since i deleted them oredi (enemies remember?)\

I'd talk bad about them but this is not the place to do it LOL.
but please, don't become like them once you're finally here at taylors (or any other college for goodness sake)(they are already infamous for their complaining)

and for some usefull info
i guess you will be taking the same subjects as the seniors

1.Maths studies
2.Legal studies
3.Econs
4.Accounting
5.ESL

most probably you all will be in the same class as i dont think there would be alot of you.
even the current JPA seniors doing law only make up half a class. only about 10-15 ppl.
all these if your situation will follow the seniors.

selling 2nd hand A level books (Original and Photostat) Check out the market forum

Last edited by leinad; 26-05-2008 at 06:19 PM.
leinad is offline   Reply With Quote
ZhannaC

#46 Old 26-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by leinad View Post
I'm doing SAM from july intake in taylors now. i know the JPA law seniors here. maybe i should say knew as they are kinda my enemies now keke.

they never visit recom anymore from what i know . haha, so you would have to msn them. i'd tell you all their msn, but i forgot since i deleted them oredi (enemies remember?)\

I'd talk bad about them but this is not the place to do it LOL.
but please, don't become like them once you're finally here at taylors (or any other college for goodness sake)(they are already infamous for their complaining)
Complaining? ... Gee hope I don't become hated too. Haha!

Haha. Hey I've got a question to ask.. do they(your enemies, the JPA law scholars) have to take Math for SAM? Do you know what subjects they take?

I duwan Math. Haha. thanks.
leinad

#47 Old 26-05-2008 Default

Ahh , scholars in the july intake here have been given a bad name due to those certain jpa law senior as they look down towards the january intake. i've comfirmed rumours of a rivalry between the july law students (jpa) J8 and the january intake of L1.

it'll be fun.

and btw
ESL and maths studies are COMPULSORY subjeccts for all streams in SAM

selling 2nd hand A level books (Original and Photostat) Check out the market forum

Last edited by leinad; 26-05-2008 at 06:27 PM.
ZhannaC

#48 Old 26-05-2008 Default

and btw
ESL and maths studies are COMPULSORY subjeccts for all streams in SAM
But according to the Taylor's Student Application Form(or something like that) Math is only compulsory for business and arts stream... NOT for humanities/social science stream...

leinad

#49 Old 26-05-2008 Default

yeah i know, but i think the sponsor want you to take it. they will be the one setting your subjects.

All i know is every sponsored student in my july intake takes 5 subjects and Maths and eSL are compulsory for us.

u know la , we must follow what our sponsors wishes

btw , why you hate it so much?? its practically the same like SPM to me.

ZhannaC

#50 Old 26-05-2008 Default

yeah i know, but i think the sponsor want you to take it. they will be the one setting your subjects.

All i know is every sponsored student in my july intake takes 5 subjects and Maths and eSL are compulsory for us.

u know la , we must follow what our sponsors wishes

btw , why you hate it so much?? its practically the same like SPM to me.
I don't like Math. I had trouble with Math since form 2. Haha.

Yeah I suppose they'll want us to take.. *sigh* Psychology would be better for law though..

You talk as if you aren't under JPA.. so are you under any sponsor?