Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

South Australian Matriculation (SAM)

#91 Old 19-06-2008 Default

artistic, about your question: yes there is biotech in melbourne uni.

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
nadia.g Female

#92 Old 19-06-2008 Default

Originally Posted by artistic1412 View Post
really?
but ur mara

if u get 85 sure canlaa

mara will sort it out

jpa is the different one, need to choose own U

yeah, sime darby set the ter highlaa

nvm, im aiming 99.00 anyways

lets do so! study hard! btw we are in the same subs right? bio chemy physy math and english!

later can be classmates and studymates! lets aim high!
mara? sort? i dun think so. haha

yup. i think we will be in the same class. yeah lets be studymate. im sure ur hard working cos im very lazy. so u can push me to do study harder. haha

im aiming for 99.9 and above. seems to high rite?

#93 Old 19-06-2008 Default

nah, lets do it together! its possible!

young, why did i check the melbourne uni, theres only biomed? no biotech?
artistic1412 is offline   Reply With Quote
nadia.g Female

#94 Old 19-06-2008 Default

Yeah lets do it together! Dude re la my pm. haha

#95 Old 19-06-2008 Default

prob is,im sime darby scholar

they only allow oxford cambridge and imperial college

got sam students there??

i wuld love to go uk tho.
congrats on the sime darby scholarship . i got it also, but i rejected it and took JPA.
ur taking biotech, wait are u Avinash? There was a guy during the first day of sime darby's final interview who was taking biotech too lol.

I don't know how high the TER is for JPA students, but i agree with artistic1412, let's just all try the best and have fun!
avazaviera is offline   Reply With Quote
artistic1412

#96 Old 19-06-2008 Default

wait? ur sime darby scholar? wats ur name? why did u take jpa? they send u where for jpa?

im not avinash lolz

#97 Old 19-06-2008 Default

nah, lets do it together! its possible!

young, why did i check the melbourne uni, theres only biomed? no biotech?
No idea. I didn't do the course so I don't know

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
avazaviera Female

#98 Old 20-06-2008 Default

wait? ur sime darby scholar? wats ur name? why did u take jpa? they send u where for jpa?

im not avinash lolz
woops sorry for the mistake. lol.
i got the offer but i rejected it in the end and took jpa instead.
my name's diyana. and u?? mn tau i met u during the prelim or final interview
jpa is sending mt to Australia to do law. i'm gonna do my SAM at Taylors.
avazaviera is offline   Reply With Quote
twinklecheesse

#99 Old 21-06-2008 Default

Hi..I am offered corporate finance by bank negara . Will study SAM at taylor's university college for 1.5 years before going to australia . The bank negara TER is 85 . Is it true that we will definitely gain admission to one of the top 8 universities listed by bank negara provided we pass the TER ? Here are the list of top 8 universities in Australia :
-university of adelaide
-australian national university
-university of melbourne
-monash university
-university of queensland
-university of sydney
-university of new south wales
-university of western australia

thank you very much=)
twinklecheesse is offline   Reply With Quote
artistic1412

#100 Old 22-06-2008 Default

well, all i know is, for Melbourne Uni, they wan TER 90 above for all course

thats what my fren said

and medicines, at least 98 tu get to any U in Australia(go

diyana? hmm

never met u

why did u reject sime darby? not interested with the course? see you in taylors!