Malaysia Today Discussion about issues related to Malaysian politics and economy.

Caning

View Poll Results: Is caning an effective way to solve disciplinary problems?
Yes 10 58.82%
No 7 41.18%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

#41 Old 23-05-2004 Default

That's what I thought or remembered too. I thought prime nos. were only taught in F1? Can't remember when I was first caned tho. Should be a long long time ago. I was a kinda good boy in skool... :D

#42 Old 23-05-2004 Default

Coz that teacher (not my maths teacher though) before that told us what is prime no. before that. His excuse is that we should not stick ourselves to syllabus and must learn beyond our current level. Told us that numbers that cannot be divided by other numbers except itself. That time how can we understand? We were just learning 1000+1542=?
Hmmm... So after telling us that, and gave us some example, he asked us to get ready and the next week, he came in and ramdomly picked some unlucky students... Needless to say, everyone that he called kena rotan.
UndercoverKitty

#43 Old 25-05-2004 Default

eh, Elansar...why your posts like sama? anyway, i think all of us have our share or gila cikgus hehehe...hope so i wont be one of them...

"Bear this pain we will until united finally we become." - KJPoyer, 2008.
budakkerek is offline   Reply With Quote
ElansarGelmir Male

#44 Old 25-05-2004 Default

Originally Posted by budakkerek
eh, Elansar...why your posts like sama? anyway, i think all of us have our share or gila cikgus hehehe...hope so i wont be one of them...
Tak sama ler... Sama ke? What sama? Sama-sama?
UndercoverKitty

#45 Old 25-05-2004 Default

Originally Posted by ElansarGelmir
The only time i think i kena caned by my teacher was Std 3 when he (discipline teacher) always come in our class, ask us tough questions like is 1531 a prime number, if dunno kena caned. Why i remember this number, because i was asked this question and i answered wrongly, i guessed. My friend got a more keng question. He asked him to name the deputy minister of Education. Wah, my friend dunno the answer and started running around the classroom with that teacher chasing him. Wah, if i know we can sue teacher that time, i sure ask my parents to lodge a report of teacher abuse...
yaa..this one like sama..cuba you check balik..hehe..ngantuk ke? post same msg...we got your msg, jgn la post byk kali hihihih

ElansarGelmir Male

#46 Old 25-05-2004 Default

Uhmm yeah, after reading it, found that there are a few similarities in the 2 messages. Edited it anyway. Thanks for tellin, budakkerek! :wink:
UndercoverKitty

#47 Old 26-05-2004 Default

hahah..i know, i'm a nice fella LOL

anyway, what happened to the teacher? did he/she got anything from the admin?

i once had a BM teacher..there was this guy who mmg dunno why, must drag his feet when he walked. So one day, she was like so bengang with him and she hit him with a feather duster. All of us were like so freaked out..i remember feeling so wide-eyed. Anyway, the guy (i was 10 at that time) he's the malas didnt do his hwork, ponteng-always type, and slalu if the teacher said sthing, pretends he tak dgr, bad academic results etc - i guess he's just not interested in school..so i guess, ya he tested her patience..but for her to lost it..it's so scary... 8O

ElansarGelmir Male

#48 Old 26-05-2004 Default

Ahh... the teacher arr? Everyone's happy that he retired liao wor. Each time we see an old blue vox wagon, we feel like kicking the old car (coz he's like one of the few who own such car). The scariest living creature on earth.

Oh yeah, there's another Std 3 BM teacher, not from my class though. She made her students who didn't do her homework strip their pants off. Heard that from my friends in her class. And there's this fellow whose exercise book was empty since day 1. She was so bengang, she slapped him so hard that his tooth flew out. Everyone's still talking about that now.

#49 Old 26-05-2004 Default

Elansir, in page 3, u post 5 same posts kah?
i also pening see ur posts ler...hehe
pandaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
budakkerek Female
UndercoverKitty

#50 Old 27-05-2004 Default

waah...serious aa? one gila teacher laa weh..i mean, you wanna punish..fine. i dont hv any prob with dat but dont do it so ganas laa wei..it'll definitely leave a lasting impact in the student's life...might make him hate the subject for the rest of his life...

anyway, the bm teacher, right...mebbe can charge her for being a paedophile ---> make students strip their pants off hahaha