Explore The World This is an SIG for ReCom Members who like traveling or enjoy reading about others' traveling. This will be the place for us to share our wonderful holidays, trips, as well as recommend fantastic holiday destinations to others!!!

Guess the place!!!

Super Moderator

#61 Old 15-05-2008 Default

Hah! I know that one by heart. Thats the superman ride at Gold coast, Australia. The superman ride of steel at the New england Six flags is way better.

should be easy.

Last edited by Thirdshifter; 15-05-2008 at 01:18 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Thirdshifter is offline   Reply With Quote
chess_the_world

#62 Old 19-05-2008 Default

Seri Wawasan Bridge in Putrajaya?
chess_the_world is offline   Reply With Quote
strikingstar

#63 Old 22-05-2008 Default

So the bridge... betul tak?

Anyways, here's mine:

Let's set the rule that anyone is free to post a new one after 5 days of inactivity.
strikingstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#64 Old 27-05-2008 Default

I'm gonna take a guess.

Canal St.& Broadway 'X' in NYC?

But thats definitely Chinatown NYC. That billboard used to be IPod. Unless thats a very old picture.

Here's a little hard one. Took it on ( 5/26/08 ) memorial day ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memorial_day ).

I'll take the place or the name of the aircraft as an answer. I used my wife as a scale.

This is also home to maybe the largest Flying tigers personnel private ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flying_Tigers ) artifacts. Bullet sculptures and a dozen of blood chits are on display with history of the owner.

Last edited by Thirdshifter; 27-05-2008 at 08:52 AM.
Thirdshifter is offline   Reply With Quote
chess_the_world

#65 Old 29-05-2008 Default

Grumman F-14A Tomcat in Pima Air and Space Museum?
Super Moderator

#66 Old 29-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by chess_the_world View Post
Grumman F-14A Tomcat in Pima Air and Space Museum?

It is F-14 But at the new england air museum.

#67 Old 29-05-2008 Default

oops.. my mistake.

wow.... F-14B is supercoooool.
jeffo

#68 Old 02-07-2008 Default

Hi everyone, there is an interesting website Guess the Place - http://www.guesstheplace.net. The point is to guess the names of the places from images.

That might be interesting for some of you. Have fun.
http://www.guesstheplace.net
jeffo is offline   Reply With Quote

#69 Old 03-07-2008 Default

Okay since ReCom is so quiet, I shall continue this thread with an easy one:

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
chess_the_world

#70 Old 18-08-2008 Default

The Coops Shot Tower in Melbourne Central