SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY.

Stpm 2008

Closed Thread

#21 Old 07-06-2007 Default

Hi there. Just wanted to know- how many lower 6 students are there in each of your schools? I don't think I should have been surprised but there were rather few lower 6-ers in my school. About half the amount of upper 6-ers.
day_dreamer Male

#22 Old 07-06-2007 Default

Don be surprised ... This year only 35000 reported for form 6 .. 50% less compared to last year..
day_dreamer Male

#23 Old 03-07-2007 Default

Damn FCUKING form 6 ~ So much homework !!

Ar !! Furious !!!!
wgy589

#24 Old 05-07-2007 Default

Aiyo, just ignore the homework.

Do whatever you think will help you to score in STPM.

During my form 6 studies, most of the homework given by school teachers were basically useless and would only serve to increase my burden.What I did?

Just ignore it.
day_dreamer Male

#25 Old 05-07-2007 Default

Walao .. Really boh ?!

I thought homework are supposed to help us ??
littlepiglet

#26 Old 05-07-2007 Default

i think the mathematic homework really help me, but not school homework, is the tuition homework. all the other i just ignore it (except the practical la, it count into your stpm result). most of the homework just useless.
day_dreamer Male

#27 Old 07-07-2007 Default

O.. Maths do helped me too..

But my physic teacher also helps a lot by giving us a moderate quantity of homework ..

In my opinion .. Balance the amount of time used for both homework and revision is the key .. Am i right ?
pohyee

#28 Old 08-07-2007 Default

hello.i am new here.i dont know what to say about form 6 syllabus.everything seems so tough and hard to understand.i try to read slightly ahead of my teachers but somehow when i do that....i find that i couldnt understand anything that hasnt been taught by my teachers.so there goes my chances of self-studying during the holidays.and i am getting a bit scared by the way.
day_dreamer Male

#29 Old 08-07-2007 Default

Originally Posted by pohyee
hello.i am new here.i dont know what to say about form 6 syllabus.everything seems so tough and hard to understand.i try to read slightly ahead of my teachers but somehow when i do that....i find that i couldnt understand anything that hasnt been taught by my teachers.so there goes my chances of self-studying during the holidays.and i am getting a bit scared by the way.
Don't worry .. Fear is what keeps you going in form 6 .. It's natural..

I'd covered half of the Fajar Bakti Biology Volume One after SPM .. But now I'm still feeling afraid..
lawteoh Male

#30 Old 12-07-2007 Default

Originally Posted by day_dreamer
Originally Posted by pohyee
Don't worry .. Fear is what keeps you going in form 6 .. It's natural..

I'd covered half of the Fajar Bakti Biology Volume One after SPM .. But now I'm still feeling afraid..
Erm.. I think you are taking 5 subject, which is Physics, Bio, Chem, Maths and PA.. is it right?

U cover half of volume 1? wao!!! Just one ques.. do u understand what you are reading and can apply to examination question... If you can do it, you sure score A for every subject.. haha..
Closed Thread