| Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships Everything about scholarships provided by the Public Services Department of Malaysia |
| View Poll Results: How do you think about this article? | |||
| It's great and should be kept alive. |
97 | 82.91% |
| Still not good enough. More info is needed. |
2 | 1.71% |
| It's too long. Simplification is needed. |
14 | 11.97% |
| It doens't really help. Just remove this. |
4 | 3.42% |
| Voters: 117. You may not vote on this poll | |||
I didn't have the chance to introduce myself. They straight away went to discussion part.
It's OK if you think that those certificates are already more than enough to prove that you're special among them. If you want to talk about that, be moderate lah. When they ask you questions like "Why do you think that you deserve this Scholarship?", your also need to do a bit self-promotion, or I don't think there're any other better ways to answer that. Again, be moderate lo. Lol If I'm not wrong it should be eSila. If not, where else can we check? newspaper or...? I'm not sure about this
do not worry. i'm worse den u. i had my interview on 4th, and i went for vacation after tat. until today i oni found out tat the clerk forgot to take my original borang pengesahan pendapatan, ( perhaps it's my responsibility oso). so , i called them up asking bout the slip n borang. they said they don realli need the slip
Really?? I read somewhere in recom...they are people saying try not to promote urself too much which in a way show that ure too arrogant and that ure very great because whatever about you,the interviewers know cause it's all in the file n all. Due to that,I did not talk a lot bout my co-curricular activities. =(
when the results are out...we just check the esila website to find out is it?[/quote]----by milkshake However , in my case , the interviewer asked us to mention about our co-curriculum activities while introducing ourselves . So , we just have to tell it to them . Try not to be arrogant while mentioning it eventhough your performance in ECC is very good . Last edited by AnnDeBlurry; 11-04-2008 at 09:38 AM. |
is it going to be the same thing happen in 2009 fot the interview..
who knows.. ntw it was an good article mentining every part of the interview n the whole process to get jpa scholarship. well done... ________ Park beach condo pattaya Last edited by B.T.SengYee; 13-09-2011 at 06:17 AM. |
i was just wondering whether JPA interviews are still conducted in debate style.. hmm..
if that is still the case, u just have to show ur reasoning skills and social skills. Do not dominate the discussion/debate.. smile and assume a pleasing demeanor..sell urself well and make sure what you say leaves an impression on the panel. remember to give a firm handshake (if applicable) and thank the panel after the interview! |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| jpa, tips |