Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Debates

Debates Nothing senseless here. Argue your points and stands here.

Woman makes better teacher than man.

#21 Old 29-04-2008 Default

Yup I actually have nothing against generalisation as long as our generalisations do not stand in the way of making judgment about one's ability. For example, if you are an interviewer for a tutor, and myself and a girl attend that interview, it would be utterly unfair if I am disadvantaged by the preconceived notion that "guys are impatient".

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
okaywhy

#22 Old 29-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by youngyew View Post
Yup I actually have nothing against generalisation as long as our generalisations do not stand in the way of making judgment about one's ability. For example, if you are an interviewer for a tutor, and myself and a girl attend that interview, it would be utterly unfair if I am disadvantaged by the preconceived notion that "guys are impatient".
My fault, I should have made it this way----
most men are XXX, most women are YYY.
That means, not all.
That would avoid unnecessary arguments.
chenjun1128

#23 Old 12-05-2008 Default

I like man teacher because most of em like to fool around and talk about things outside d classroom..maybe its just me la, but none of my female teachers like to talk about stuff..but don't get me wrong though, I also like female teachers..especially if they r hot lol!
chenjun1128 is offline   Reply With Quote
alepbing

#24 Old 12-05-2008 Default

we say that we are against gender discrimination, but yet it actually happens everywhere around the globe, and we actually noticed it. we just did not realise it.
why women are better teacher than men? because women have patience compared to men. but not all men are impatient and not all women are patient. so the generalisation is because of the majority. since there are more women who are patient enough to educate, then we say women make better teachers.

#25 Old 15-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by chenjun1128 View Post
I like man teacher because most of em like to fool around and talk about things outside d classroom..maybe its just me la, but none of my female teachers like to talk about stuff..but don't get me wrong though, I also like female teachers..especially if they r hot lol!
+1

But inside the classroom I prefer female teachers, much more understanding u know lah
JonSpark is offline   Reply With Quote
kintaro_kun

#26 Old 15-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by JonSpark View Post
+1

But inside the classroom I prefer female teachers, much more understanding u know lah
much more understanding compared to male teachers? how?

#27 Old 15-05-2008 Default

Male teachers tend to makes more joke , therefore , sometimes they don't really explain much . One sub-topic diverts into another unrelated issue , then another.......But some female teachers also do that . Anyway , male teachers are more prone to doing that .
AnnDeBlurry is offline   Reply With Quote
vimal06 Male

#28 Old 13-06-2008 Default

I dont think gender makes any difference in the teaching calibre of a person but i dare say their gender might affect their method of teaching though
vimal06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Davidlew

#29 Old 15-06-2008 Default

I like girls to be a teacher. At least their voices sound like a mum to me. On the other hand, guys are impatient and don't sound like a dad for me.
Davidlew is offline   Reply With Quote
unsleepable Female

#30 Old 15-06-2008 Default

well..maybe women is more suitable to be a teacher.it suits them,ryte?
i'm not sying tht men is not suitable but it doesn't seem like it suits them very well..
gender 'discrimination' is a need,y do we hav to go against it..

but,men who like teaching can be a very great teacher.he once take me(my frenz) for a treat at McD at 1 a.m. ..heh..and he teaches me a lot bout life.
unsleepable is offline   Reply With Quote