Meet the Moderators Get to know your moderators here.

See Hua the technology buff

kelvinlym Male

#61 Old 09-05-2008 Default

Definitely good. There is a constant demand for skilled engineers in Germany if not Europe.

A word of warning, automotive is very demanding and competitive and they only go for the best, like all the companies here so don't expect to be spoonfed. However, the rewards are great too. Germany at least allows you to have 30 days paid holiday per year, that's 6 weeks!

Also, networking skills are a must. I've learnt the importance of it quite late but better late than never.
jun

#62 Old 09-05-2008 Default

i see isee...wow thats interesting..tanks for answering all my questions...hopefully i will be able to go there someday to pursue my degree studies...tanks again
jun is offline   Reply With Quote

#63 Old 13-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by jun View Post
i see isee...wow thats interesting..tanks for answering all my questions...hopefully i will be able to go there someday to pursue my degree studies...tanks again
Good luck. Sorry for not answering your questions myself. Was away for the last 4 days in Sweden

jun

#64 Old 13-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by vseehua View Post
Good luck. Sorry for not answering your questions myself. Was away for the last 4 days in Sweden
no its ok...dun mind dun mind...
jun is offline   Reply With Quote
tanyijing2007 Male

#65 Old 16-05-2008 Default

Anybody in Germany wanna to be my tuition teacher for German? Vseehua?
tanyijing2007 is offline   Reply With Quote

#66 Old 16-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by tanyijing2007 View Post
Anybody in Germany wanna to be my tuition teacher for German? Vseehua?
Ask if you have questions ;)

tanyijing2007 Male

#67 Old 16-05-2008 Default

Wow, free tuition teacher for new language, I like it!
How to express in German if I want to say my name is XXX?

#68 Old 16-05-2008 Default

Wow, free tuition teacher for new language, I like it!
How to express in German if I want to say my name is XXX?
I am bla bla bla: Ich bin bla bla bla
My name is: Meine Name ist "put in your name here", or Ich hei?e "put anything her."

tanyijing2007 Male

#69 Old 16-05-2008 Default

It would bother you if I constantly ask you to translate simple english greeting words or others into german. Do you know any website that I can learn German? How do you learn German?

#70 Old 16-05-2008 Default

It would bother you if I constantly ask you to translate simple english greeting words or others into german. Do you know any website that I can learn German? How do you learn German?
The best german online dictionary: http://dict.leo.org
german is learnt like any other language: by reading it