Meet the Moderators Get to know your moderators here.

Hacking with luke

stupidboy

#11 Old 04-05-2008 Default

Are you a TM scholar? Where did you further you studies?
stupidboy is offline   Reply With Quote
luke Male
KittyLover

#12 Old 04-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by stupidboy View Post
Are you a TM scholar? Where did you further you studies?
ex-TM scholar, Cornell University, US.

#13 Old 04-05-2008 Default

So last time they sent scholars to US too. Do you know why they don't send anymore scholars there?
ZhannaC

#14 Old 05-05-2008 Default

Hi Hack.. er I meant Luke.

Cute avatar, it can ALMOST compete with my dear hamster.
ZhannaC is offline   Reply With Quote

#15 Old 05-05-2008 Default

Don't forget the penguin!!

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
vaanbalthier Male

#16 Old 05-05-2008 Default

hey, how do u add avatar???
hehe, i'm a nob in recom, havent figure out how to post thread, avatar n so on....but i'm a gud online gamer, haha.
any questions boout silkroadonline plz ask me. i'm a pro in sro, lol(sorry, out of topic)
btw luke, i wanna ask u something ,how do i upload things on net? i wanna get da URL but i dun know how....i dun even know how to add picture in friendster comment!!!!!
i hate it when i'm a noob in computer..........i only know how to play game, microsoft office tools, hacking into my bro's files, my teacher's computer, hehe
vaanbalthier is offline   Reply With Quote
ZhannaC

#17 Old 05-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by youngyew View Post
Don't forget the penguin!!
I don't like cross-eyed penguins.

These smilies are fantastic!

I propose all mods should use for off topic conversations.
ZhannaC is offline   Reply With Quote
luke Male
KittyLover

#18 Old 05-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by vaanbalthier View Post
hey, how do u add avatar???
hehe, i'm a nob in recom, havent figure out how to post thread, avatar n so on....but i'm a gud online gamer, haha.
any questions boout silkroadonline plz ask me. i'm a pro in sro, lol(sorry, out of topic)
btw luke, i wanna ask u something ,how do i upload things on net? i wanna get da URL but i dun know how....i dun even know how to add picture in friendster comment!!!!!
i hate it when i'm a noob in computer..........i only know how to play game, microsoft office tools, hacking into my bro's files, my teacher's computer, hehe
To add avatar in recom: http://www.recom.org/forum/profile.php?do=editavatar

If you want to upload and display images on the net, normally people use imageshack to do it. Upload the images at http://www.imageshack.us/ and you will be given a link that you could use to display the images.

Originally Posted by stupidboy View Post
So last time they sent scholars to US too. Do you know why they don't send anymore scholars there?
Because US produces iPod, perhaps? Seriously I don't know. The last time YTM sent an undergrad, the US Embassy here held the visa application for six months, thanks to 911, to the point that poor guy went and applied for australian universities, only to be given the visa (US one not australian one) two weeks before the registration day. That poor guy got only a week to prepare stuff and flew off to that side of the world all alone with no kamceng2 fren on the plane (since they went off and finished one semester already) ...

So yeah, seriously I don't know why they don't send anymore ...

Last edited by luke; 05-05-2008 at 07:37 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
luke is offline   Reply With Quote
stupidboy

#19 Old 06-05-2008 Default

Originally Posted by luke View Post
Because US produces iPod, perhaps? Seriously I don't know. The last time YTM sent an undergrad, the US Embassy here held the visa application for six months, thanks to 911, to the point that poor guy went and applied for australian universities, only to be given the visa (US one not australian one) two weeks before the registration day. That poor guy got only a week to prepare stuff and flew off to that side of the world all alone with no kamceng2 fren on the plane (since they went off and finished one semester already) ...

So yeah, seriously I don't know why they don't send anymore ...
Poor guy. Anyway, I don't pity him cause he don't have any friends in the plane but I pity him cause he was left out and had to go through so much trouble.
Zero willpower to come back,
Intensity is what I lack,
Now, how can I revive my soul?
Endlessness describes my journey,
Stranded, unable to be free,
Someone please save me!
Davidlew

#20 Old 14-05-2008 Default

Luke, do u know how to get the jpa link to check our results on the day before the results come into public? It is extremely useful b'cos not much ppl accessed it at that time(so it won't jam). So, i would like to learn as it may come in handy next time. Mind to shed me some light on that??? U can PM me if u wish to keep it as private....
Davidlew is offline   Reply With Quote