Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Scholarships

Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Scholarship DISCUSSION Thread

jun

#91 Old 05-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by smile! View Post
hey people... how did u all know whether u got shorlisted for petronas or not? they called u up or we hafta check somewhere?
errm petronas said we must check their website from time to time....try to look here : http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/ ...this is where i usually look whether i am shorlisted or not
jun is offline   Reply With Quote
lazy bunny

#92 Old 05-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by starlemon View Post
I wonder is the Jpa and matrikulasi have connection?
Like let say we get jpa scholarships.,we might not get matri as well?
i dont think JPA and local matrix got any connection gua. gt meh?
from history,any proof?

Federation of Malaysia is formed by Sarawak, North Borneo, Malaya (and Singapore) by 16 Sept 1963. It has nothing to do with 31 Aug 1957. Just saying.
Xon is offline   Reply With Quote
capablanca Male
Laziest

#93 Old 05-04-2008 Default

Nah, JPA and matric got no connection. A lot of my friends skip matric once they got scholarship.
lazy bunny

#94 Old 05-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by capablanca View Post
Nah, JPA and matric got no connection. A lot of my friends skip matric once they got scholarship.
thanks man. for sure,those who secure scholarships look local matrix like nothing...

Federation of Malaysia is formed by Sarawak, North Borneo, Malaya (and Singapore) by 16 Sept 1963. It has nothing to do with 31 Aug 1957. Just saying.
Xon is offline   Reply With Quote
smile!

#95 Old 05-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by jun View Post
errm petronas said we must check their website from time to time....try to look here : http://spmonline.petronas.com.my/ ...this is where i usually look whether i am shorlisted or not
thanks jun! means basically we hafta check it on our own unlike other scholarships in which they'll contact u?
smile! is offline   Reply With Quote
jun

#96 Old 05-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by smile! View Post
thanks jun! means basically we hafta check it on our own unlike other scholarships in which they'll contact u?
yeah i guess so..its like jpa..they rarely call becoz the are too many shorlisted candidates each year so it will be a waste of money...khazanah and felda can afford to call becoz compared to other scholarships the number of shortlisted candidate are very little...i hope it will help...( the link)
jun is offline   Reply With Quote
starbie

#97 Old 12-04-2008 Default

any recommers out there who applied for hong leong scholarship this year???
do we hv to apply for enrolment into one of the colleges mentioned before we apply for the scholarship???
starbie is offline   Reply With Quote

#98 Old 12-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by starbie View Post
any recommers out there who applied for hong leong scholarship this year???
do we hv to apply for enrolment into one of the colleges mentioned before we apply for the scholarship???
They don't state that you have to enrol in the colleges or universities first , but you have to mention the universities/colleges to them . Furthermore , I don't think you'll know whether can you enrol into those colleges/universities before the closing date . It's better to call them
AnnDeBlurry is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to AnnDeBlurry For This Useful Post:
starbie

#99 Old 12-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by AnnDeBlurry View Post
They don't state that you have to enrol in the colleges or universities first , but you have to mention the universities/colleges to them . Furthermore , I don't think you'll know whether can you enrol into those colleges/universities before the closing date . It's better to call them
did u apply for hong leong too?
starbie is offline   Reply With Quote
ronaldo7

#100 Old 12-04-2008 Default

Originally Posted by jun View Post
yeah i guess so..its like jpa..they rarely call becoz the are too many shorlisted candidates each year so it will be a waste of money...khazanah and felda can afford to call becoz compared to other scholarships the number of shortlisted candidate are very little...i hope it will help...( the link)
hey..do you know anyone will be assured a jpa scholarship?what is the conditions?
ronaldo7 is offline   Reply With Quote