ReCom Sports Bar Talk about your favorite sports here

Thomas & Uber Cup

Lance_Kuan Male

#21 Old 13-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

Not always I support Msia but I think China's gonna win. Their squad strength > Ours
Lance_Kuan is offline   Reply With Quote
YEE Female

#22 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

finally, we still lost to china!!!!!!!!!
i was very enthusiastic yesterday when the match begun, i even shoud in front of the tv for every point we gain! but after seeing our player 'give' points easily to the opposition,i feel fed up...
ya, i know, they hav already given their best-only for our khoo kien kiat and tan boon heong and wong chong hann.i dont know what had happened to our dato,maybe he too stressed, he really didnt play at his usual performance...
i am wondering, did they put on the net during their daily practice? if yes, why the net become the biggest hurdle for almost all of them yesterday?
YEE is offline   Reply With Quote
nittu Female

#23 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

So sad and dissapointed.. M'sia lost again yesterday.. I was praying while watching the match yesterday.. But nevermine.. They tried their best and we should continue support them.. M'sia Boleh!!
nittu is offline   Reply With Quote
gracemode Female

#24 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

Originally Posted by YEE View Post
finally, we still lost to china!!!!!!!!!
i was very enthusiastic yesterday when the match begun, i even shoud in front of the tv for every point we gain! but after seeing our player 'give' points easily to the opposition,i feel fed up...
ya, i know, they hav already given their best-only for our khoo kien kiat and tan boon heong and wong chong hann.i dont know what had happened to our dato,maybe he too stressed, he really didnt play at his usual performance...
i am wondering, did they put on the net during their daily practice? if yes, why the net become the biggest hurdle for almost all of them yesterday?
Dato can easily win anyone else, but somehow it's like a curse or what, he hardly wins Lin Dan. And his level of performance always drops when he meets him in a competition. I guess, Lin Dan's confidence made him pressured..

I laughed out so loud when Lin Dan took off his shirt and did that popping dance move right after he won.

Yea, I'm also wondering. Haha It's obviously their weak point.

gracemode is offline   Reply With Quote
hanklin Male

#25 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

U guys know why?one day b4 this match,malaysian players were given 1 day off to enjoy wif families(main point : maybe with their gf or wives) and friends,but the china team was training so hard.
+prior to Thomas Cup,China team underwent 1 month of army training,thats y their reaction is so fast,recovering from each shot was awesome.What msia team did was a 3 days of "Shen Huo Ying",1 hour per player to stay in d jungle at nite in Port Dickson.=.=
hanklin is offline   Reply With Quote
Lance_Kuan Male

#26 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

Lin Dan's skills overwhelmed Datuk Lee.. You see, he is as if trained to overcome the play style of Datuk Lee's. During the match yesterday, he almost knew where Lee wanted to hit the shuttle T.T and his reaction is fast.. Amazing!

About Koo-Tan, I do not think that they should have lost the match. It was a 50-50 match so they lost due to lack of confident. Well starting from Chen Jin - Wong it was the difference between skills

Feel free to add me (drop me a message beforehand)
Lance_Kuan is offline   Reply With Quote
star90 Female

#27 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

is there any ways for me to watch the match again online? i didn't manage to watch it yesterday
star90 is offline   Reply With Quote
hanklin Male

#28 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

Originally Posted by star90 View Post
is there any ways for me to watch the match again online? i didn't manage to watch it yesterday
is a waste of time^^
hanklin is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#29 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

South Korea upset the favourite China to win Uber Cup for the first time!

Wonder when Malaysia can do that...

Miracles happen everyday
Miracle_seed is offline   Reply With Quote
gracemode Female

#30 Old 15-05-2010 Default Re: Thomas & Uber Cup

The Korean girls had done a great job!

Congratulations to them. It's the first time they won the Uber Cup in history.

Hmm, Malaysia should learn from them.

gracemode is offline   Reply With Quote