Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Scholarships

Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Is anyone interested in becoming a teacher?

#1 Old 04-02-2008 Default Is anyone interested in becoming a teacher?

I am interested in becoming a teacher.
my status:spm leaver ..
the problem with me is i don't know how to apply for the teacher training college. currently surfing web and found tat there is one program called kplspm. anyone who has some guidance on this?How to apply? when is the intake?

youngyew: Corrected grammar in thread title.

Last edited by youngyew; 17-03-2008 at 10:32 PM.
starlemon is offline   Reply With Quote

#2 Old 05-02-2008 Default

I think there is a scholarship for training English teachers. Sorry I forgot the name though.. What subjects and level of education are you thinking of teaching in? Perhaps you should enquire local Universities? You can even ask your school teacher, I'm sure they will be glad to assist you.

Being a teacher is a noble profession. I wish you all the best and be a good teacher. A good teacher is so hard to find nowadays.
Zeroth is offline   Reply With Quote
chiachean Male

#3 Old 05-02-2008 Default

Is it TESL? I know that there are scholarships offered by Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia for both local and overseas program. Try to google them..
chiachean is offline   Reply With Quote

#4 Old 05-02-2008 Default

wait for ur SPM result 1st.. then within the week after SPM was annouced, there will be a whole range of scholarships, offered by kementerian pelajaran..whether u wan to study which subjects, study overseas or locally... etc..
JetLee0510 is offline   Reply With Quote

#5 Old 16-03-2008 Default

I think you can apply to study at UPSI and some of the other IPTA's around
jayden is offline   Reply With Quote
lazy bunny

#6 Old 16-03-2008 Default

Originally Posted by starlemon View Post
I am interested in becoming a teacher.
my status:spm leaver ..
the problem with me is i don't know how to apply for the teacher training college. currently surfing web and found tat there is one program called kplspm. anyone who has some guidance on this?How to apply? when is the intake?
i am interested in becoming teacher. but its like my alternativs choice. HEhehehehe.. now you fast fast apply the MOE scholarship.... i think the guidance its on the introduction page...i am applying now... @.@

尔俸尔禄,民脂民膏,下民易虐,上天难欺。
Xon is offline   Reply With Quote
lost lamb

#7 Old 17-03-2008 Default

ah Xon....it's me again..I m vry interested in becoming a teacher-->my ambition...
what course did u apply?
r u a sabahan?
how come u know so much a bt jpa since u're just a spm leaver??
lost lamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#8 Old 17-03-2008 Default

Originally Posted by lost lamb View Post
ah Xon....it's me again..I m vry interested in becoming a teacher-->my ambition...
what course did u apply?
r u a sabahan?
I suppose he/she's in recom long enough to browse through all the information here....

Miracles happen everyday
Miracle_seed is offline   Reply With Quote
lazy bunny

#9 Old 17-03-2008 Default anak sarawak

Originally Posted by lost lamb View Post
what course did u apply?
r u a sabahan?
well,i'm pure anak sarawak.
Being a teacher is a noble action.
apply physics.......

HeHeHe. Umm,i am addicted to my laptop after my pra spm. X]
*that's why i turned lazy to do revision then end up with a B3 for Biology T.T , but i dont blame anyone,cause i'm satisfied liao*

尔俸尔禄,民脂民膏,下民易虐,上天难欺。

Last edited by Xon; 17-03-2008 at 04:58 PM. Reason: typing errors
Xon is offline   Reply With Quote
lost lamb

#10 Old 17-03-2008 Default

eh.ur result is the same with my fren...my fren got a beautiful result (10A1 plus GCE-O A1 but biology B3), she's kinda upset...
lost lamb is offline   Reply With Quote