Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Window to the World

Window to the World Discussions of global issues and latest news.

Are those Islamic Teaching?

RJ

#1 Old 02-09-2007 Default

i'm nt criticizing de religion but i think there's sth really stupid in Islam teaching.

my malay moral teacher told us dat it's nt necessary 4 someone to get married, but if u can't control ur sex urge, then get a wife. it makes me feel as if de wife is some kinda sex toy. get a wife 4 sex?

this is ridiculous! i think it'll cause more family break ups.
RJ is offline   Reply With Quote

#2 Old 02-09-2007 Default

RJ, are you sure that's part of the Islamic teaching?

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
kintaro_kun

#3 Old 02-09-2007 Default

perhaps thats not part of the real and true teachings as taught by muhammad?

an ustaz or even an ulama nowadays can just simply misintepret the scriptures anyway.
kintaro_kun is offline   Reply With Quote
RJ

#4 Old 02-09-2007 Default

i'm sorry to digress a bit, but i really wanna say this out.

wat makes u think all de holy bibles from god r really from god n nt someone else who tried to manipulate de human mind?

just as animism, nobody ever seen de spirits of trees, stones, n stuff, n so is god. hw could u be sure of it's existence? i can say dat i'm a new prophet who carries a msg directly from god. as long as wat i say is logical to de ppl in my timeframe, someone will believe it. then as i spread de news n de teachings, which is morally n ethically correct at de time being, more ppl will listen to me. isn't this de same way those religion leaders used to get devotees in de past?
RJ is offline   Reply With Quote

#5 Old 02-09-2007 Default

Originally Posted by RJ
i couldn't believe it when i 1st heard it, but dat's exactly wat my teacher told de whole class.
So sorry I missed out this post of yours when I was splitting. Sorry!

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote

#6 Old 02-09-2007 Default

i can say dat i'm a new prophet who carries a msg directly from god. as long as wat i say is logical to de ppl in my timeframe, someone will believe it. then as i spread de news n de teachings, which is morally n ethically correct at de time being, more ppl will listen to me. isn't this de same way those religion leaders used to get devotees in de past?
Reminds me of this comic:
http://www.ctrlaltdel-online.com/comic.php?d=20070620
Zeroth is offline   Reply With Quote
forEVA

#7 Old 02-09-2007 Default

anyone can claim anything and it's up to the people to believe whatever that has been said, especially when it all happened more than 2000 years ago.

faith is not necessarily a bad thing as religions r capable of making their's believers better persons. but if misinterpreted, it spells disaster to their's believers. that's y it's called faith, it is what u choose to have faith in. some chose to have faith in the bad ones then that's just too bad lah.

maybe whoever gave your malay moral teacher his religious lessons was the one who couldnt control his urges n decided to get himself a wife, hence telling stuff like this to his students.