Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

zaiy Female

#51 Old 22-05-2009 Default Re: Faq: Ausmat/sam

Originally Posted by xellos View Post
Sorry, but you've posted in wrong thread. Nevertheless, i'll help you once here and please continue your subsequent discussion in respective thread, eg, JPA pharmacy.[/url]
I asked quoting Young's first post:
If you're uncertain about your country of choice but know for sure that you will not take a critical course (med, dent, law, etc)

JPA pharmacy thread is so dead *LOL* that I don't know who to ask . But thanks anyway!

-ka boom!-
zaiy is offline   Reply With Quote
Young Male

#52 Old 22-05-2009 Default Re: Faq: Ausmat/sam

Originally Posted by zaiy View Post
Is pharmacy considered as one of the critical courses?
Yes. If you plan to do pharmacy in Australia or in a private college in Malaysia, do take AusMat/SAM. If you intend to study pharmacy anywhere else, I would advise against it.
xellos Male

#53 Old 22-05-2009 Default Re: Faq: Ausmat/sam

Originally Posted by zaiy View Post
I asked quoting Young's first post:
If you're uncertain about your country of choice but know for sure that you will not take a critical course (med, dent, law, etc)

JPA pharmacy thread is so dead *LOL* that I don't know who to ask . But thanks anyway!
My mistake. I'm sorry. Do use the 'Quote' function.

#54 Old 22-05-2009 Default Re: Faq: Ausmat/sam

Originally Posted by xellos View Post
My mistake. I'm sorry. Do use the 'Quote' function.
nevermind. i forgot to quote my bad.

-ka boom!-
zaiy is offline   Reply With Quote
Jan Female

#55 Old 06-06-2009 Default Re: FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

for ausmat, intec, we have to choose either specialist mathematics or physics right..?
dear seniors, which one would you recommend for pharmacy course..?

thanks for the info.. ^^
Jan is offline   Reply With Quote
hongjy Female

#56 Old 10-06-2009 Default Re: FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

Originally Posted by livern View Post
question! question!
in the KBU booklet, the subjects tat they offer got 3 different math subjects; applicable mathematics, calculus and discrete mathematics. can anyone tell me what's the difference between applicable math and discrete math? and we learnt calculus in f5 already rite? it's onli 2 babs (differentiation and integration).. don tell me we'll b studying those 2 babs for 18months??!
i search thru KBU web n found that they do not offer discrete math anymore.izit true?

KBU offers these subjects for AUSMAT students:
applicable mathematics, calculus, bio, phy, chem, economics, accounting, information systems and german.

I m going to do ausmat at kbu tis july..since i m taking accounting, my choice will definitly be accounting, economics,information system and _______. I dun really think i need applicable mathematics and calculus but discrete math. Bio, chem, phy and german are totally out..

can anyone pls giv me some ideas...
hongjy is offline   Reply With Quote
Young Male

#57 Old 10-06-2009 Default Re: FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

Originally Posted by hongjy View Post
i search thru KBU web n found that they do not offer discrete math anymore.izit true?

KBU offers these subjects for AUSMAT students:
applicable mathematics, calculus, bio, phy, chem, economics, accounting, information systems and german.

I m going to do ausmat at kbu tis july..since i m taking accounting, my choice will definitly be accounting, economics,information system and _______. I dun really think i need applicable mathematics and calculus but discrete math. Bio, chem, phy and german are totally out..

can anyone pls giv me some ideas...
I would advise you to take Applicable Maths. Many universities require/recommend either Applics or Calculus for business-related courses. Only take Discrete if you hate maths/are not doing a Maths-related course. (like me )

#58 Old 11-06-2009 Default Re: FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

But i tot applics and calculus are for science-related course? I dont hate maths but i dislike it >< Anyway, thanks young for ur advice!
Young Male

#59 Old 11-06-2009 Default Re: FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

Originally Posted by hongjy View Post
But i tot applics and calculus are for science-related course? I dont hate maths but i dislike it >< Anyway, thanks young for ur advice!
Nop, it's not a exclusively for Science. Applics has many links with business and statistics while Calculus is the basis of Engineering.

#60 Old 11-06-2009 Default Re: FAQ: Ausmat/SAM

I hv a doubt My fren explained to me that applics is pure math.. She said is most likely to physics math (Applics involves lotsa calculus, dy/dx, sin, cos, tan and etc ) Is that true?