Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

[⇓] Kolej Teknologi Timur

ruhi

#61 Old 09-06-2007 Default

I'm going to KTT too for medic in Poland...i went KTT that day and i was quite dissapointed when i saw the environment there dun feel like going there..n i'm afraid i will be homesick..
ruhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Lynna

#62 Old 10-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by Vint
Originally Posted by Lynna
I went to have a look at the college...it's in a rural area...and...there are a lot of empty shophouses nearby...Did I go to the wrong place? 8O

P/S: Yeaa...vint...see you thereeeeee...=) nice meeting youu..
i heard u'll only be there for 3 months rite??
so what course will u be doing?
yea...three months...and i'm starting it next week on 12/6...wondering who else get KTT under mara.....=(
Lynna is offline   Reply With Quote
Vint

#63 Old 10-06-2007 Default

I went to have a look at the college...it's in a rural area...and...there are a lot of empty shophouses nearby...Did I go to the wrong place? 8O

P/S: Yeaa...vint...see you thereeeeee...=) nice meeting youu..
i heard u'll only be there for 3 months rite??
so what course will u be doing?
yea...three months...and i'm starting it next week on 12/6...wondering who else get KTT under mara.....=(
wow which means 2 days more to go....when u're there ,pls tell us more bout it here ya....
Vint is offline   Reply With Quote
Vint

#64 Old 10-06-2007 Default

do you guys know how many poland-bound student going to KTT??
Vint is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#65 Old 10-06-2007 Default

do you guys know how many poland-bound student going to KTT??
Normally there would be around 60 students for each country.
Miracle_seed is offline   Reply With Quote
Lynna

#66 Old 10-06-2007 Default

Not sure whether i can go online there....hmm..can't even find the nearest cc...=(

do they have wireless there? *grins* cheh...sounds like a hi-tech college ...
Lynna is offline   Reply With Quote
chriistney

#67 Old 10-06-2007 Default

i got ktt too , haiz...
chriistney is offline   Reply With Quote
Incognito

#68 Old 10-06-2007 Default

Hi all, I got KTT too...well, hmm...I guess my feelings right now is more or less the same as chriistney. I'm going to India for dentistry after the A-levels in KTT.

I've been to get a glimpse of the college during my "family vacation" and to my utmost horror...it's only 2 rows of shophouses! And oh...I think it's completely separated from the outside world...hehe...the shophouses nearby are always close...the open ones are not of walking distance...And oh yeah, they have a bus ...I hope they are really going to bring us back out of that place occassionally...can't imagine being stuck in 2 rows of shophouses for one and a half year...

And about the quality of education there...I really doubt that we can get sound education there..considering the infrastructure, facilities and the teachers' qualifications..For the 2nd best in Malaysia and the top in the world physics crap...I guess they're not an all-time ranking...maybe they only got that for a couple of years...By the way, anybody has any idea whether we still need to do general paper? considering the fact that we have to do IELTS already.

About the wireless thingy, I doubt that the college has...but, they have 3 computer labs...but, you can only access to the internet in the 1st lab. Anyone going to bring laptop there? I wonder if they have washing machines...

Well, really hope to meet you guys soon

P/S: luv_kidz102, you an ASEAN direct in RJ?
Incognito is offline   Reply With Quote
Incognito

#69 Old 10-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by haohao
Originally Posted by Incognito
Hi all, I got KTT too...well, hmm...I guess my feelings right now is more or less the same as chriistney. I'm going to India for dentistry after the A-levels in KTT.

I've been to get a glimpse of the college during my "family vacation" and to my utmost horror...it's only 2 rows of shophouses! And oh...I think it's completely separated from the outside world...hehe...the shophouses nearby are always close...the open ones are not of walking distance...And oh yeah, they have a bus ...I hope they are really going to bring us back out of that place occassionally...can't imagine being stuck in 2 rows of shophouses for one and a half year...

And about the quality of education there...I really doubt that we can get sound education there..considering the infrastructure, facilities and the teachers' qualifications..For the 2nd best in Malaysia and the top in the world physics crap...I guess they're not an all-time ranking...maybe they only got that for a couple of years...By the way, anybody has any idea whether we still need to do general paper? considering the fact that we have to do IELTS already.

About the wireless thingy, I doubt that the college has...but, they have 3 computer labs...but, you can only access to the internet in the 1st lab. Anyone going to bring laptop there? I wonder if they have washing machines...

oh no......i cant imagine 2....but i'm better...i only have to stay there for one year to do my a level....
2 row of shophouses????how long is one row????4 shophouses per row???7 shophouses per row???but that doesnt make much diff...i think...it seems that we will study in such undeveloped place....how can we buy our food n snacks if da shops r so far away????i mean da opened shops....
so...do u know which shopping complex is da nearest shopping complex???i wish to go out every week...to breathe in some fresh air!!
n i really dun believe that college has wireless stuff......
10 th anniversary???what had they done to upgrade da college these 10 years???i visited their website be4(www.ktt.edu.my)...n what they say in da website makes me feel that i get a good college....but da fact is...omg!!!
so...see u all on 2 july!!!!lets pray it is a conducive place for study n we have good lecturers....
Hi, how come you only need to be there for a year? Are you going to Indonesia for Medicine after that?

I didn't count how many shops there are in a row, but, to me, it's quite a long one. The shophouses are built on sort of a hill slope, so there are a lot of stairs.

There's actually a minimarket on the first storey, if I'm not mistaken, it's the right-most shop. They sell quite a lot of snacks, but for the toiletries, I'm not too sure because as I peeped in for the shop, I couldn't see any.

I read through the posts. People there go to Midvalley for outing, but you need to take more than one hour to go there. Yup, I really hope that I can go out, because I don't want to be stuck there! I'll go crazy...Well, as for the fresh air, I think the air there is better than the outside air as our 2nd best college for a-levels in Malaysia is in the outskirt of the city!
Incognito is offline   Reply With Quote
mumeichan

#70 Old 10-06-2007 Default

Originally Posted by Incognito

You could always sign up for Digi EDGE or 3G. Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi(BBST) has EDGE and 3G
mumeichan is offline   Reply With Quote