Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

[⇓] Kolej Teknologi Timur

Super Moderator

#561 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Originally Posted by CX3 View Post
Can I ask whether is it going to be hot during the afternoons there cuz its surrounded by forestry right ? XD I kinda grew accustomized to my dawn till dusk habit of switching on the air cond

Erm, can I ask wad's in Malaysian Studies ? I mean the syllabus and contents ? Will it be hard to score ? Does the syllabus mainly require us to remember and regurgitate like sejarah or ask us to give our opinion and daily/extracurricular knowledge ? Thanks in advance
If you stay in apartment, it's not going to be hot in the afternoon, it might be hotter on highest floor because the roof of the whole building is right above you, and you'll get more heat than lots below. However, it's quite cool generally in apartment, and rather windy. However, if you stay in one of the house, and your room is facing the afternoon sun, it's going to be hot...

Malaysian Studies is more or less like Sejarah. Don't worry, so far there isn't anyone who failed Malaysian Studies, the paper is set by college, and marked by college.

Miracles happen everyday
Miracle_seed is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Miracle_seed For This Useful Post:
extell

#562 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Don't worry bout the room mate thingi, it's just within recom. Maybe there are lotsa nice people around in KTT on the actual day le. Nice to meet you btw, CX3.

And thanks so much for helping us newbies, Miracle_seed!

Originally Posted by Shawn_Paul View Post
Are the seniors gona be wearing tags like mentioned before? =D
*tag, I'm Al_bert* *I'm Miracle_Seed* Haha.
Just a short question now, I know it's mentioned before but are there absolutely no shops that are walking distance? *Please say there is =x*
I passed that college b4. It's facing a highway-like road, with cars roaring. No shops to be sighted...

~life as a medic student~
My recipe of failure: A Macbook + internet

Last edited by extell; 02-06-2008 at 08:32 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
extell is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to extell For This Useful Post:
Super Moderator

#563 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Originally Posted by Shawn_Paul View Post
Are the seniors gona be wearing tags like mentioned before? =D
*tag, I'm Al_bert* *I'm Miracle_Seed* Haha.
Just a short question now, I know it's mentioned before but are there absolutely no shops that are walking distance? *Please say there is =x*
You should ask whether Al-Bert would like to do that... I will not be in college during your registration...

By the way, mini marts in college can provide you with some really basic needs. However, if you really want me to say yes, yes there is, just that you have to accept that 15-20 minutes is walking distance...

Miracles happen everyday
CX3

#564 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Can we meet, on that pendaftaran day itself, miracle seed and ktt recom seniors ? I mean can we all just gather in a group, chat, seniors give tips, we introduce ourselves, form a sort of community ? Can help to get rid of homesickness in my opinion lolx
CX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#565 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Can we meet, on that pendaftaran day itself, miracle seed and ktt recom seniors ? I mean can we all just gather in a group, chat, seniors give tips, we introduce ourselves, form a sort of community ? Can help to get rid of homesickness in my opinion lolx
I will not be in college on the registration day. However, I believe Al-Bert is quite free and glad to meet you all. Just I doubt whether you all will have free time to meet him, since you'll have quite a lot of activities during orientation week, perhaps will only be free during dinner time.

Miracles happen everyday
phoenix1892 Male

#566 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Originally Posted by Miracle_seed View Post
I believe infinity91 and phoenix1892 are girls... By the way, last year students were allowed to choose their roommates. Just tell the lecturers at the counter of accomodation and fill in the names of your friends, and all done... Or else, they will place those who register together into the same apartment/house.
I'm a guy...lol. What makes you think I'm a girl?

Anyway, that's some thorough info you gave. Thanks. How far is it from KL? My parents wanna decide whether we should stay at KL or at a hotel in Sepang.

#567 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Thanks for the tip. Can't find any roomates yet =.=" Sad
yep.ha,wat miracle said was true.ha,im a girl..ha,but luckily phoenix is a guy,so dat u have a companion alrd.dun worry.hehe,pts guys..nice to meet u..
infinity91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#568 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Originally Posted by phoenix1892 View Post
I'm a guy...lol. What makes you think I'm a girl?

Anyway, that's some thorough info you gave. Thanks. How far is it from KL? My parents wanna decide whether we should stay at KL or at a hotel in Sepang.
Oops, sorry... Because of the word "phoenix", I always take the word as a girl...

I'm not sure the actual distance from KL, but if there is no traffic jam, the journey should take no more than 45 minutes from KL to KTT, it's about 30 minutes from Sungai Besi Toll...

Miracles happen everyday
phoenix1892 Male

#569 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Originally Posted by Miracle_seed View Post
Oops, sorry... Because of the word "phoenix", I always take the word as a girl...

I'm not sure the actual distance from KL, but if there is no traffic jam, the journey should take no more than 45 minutes from KL to KTT, it's about 30 minutes from Sungai Besi Toll...
Haha, it's ok...I always like phoenix. That's why I use that as my username.

I hope we could stay at KL. Wanna jalan-jalan first...

Last edited by phoenix1892; 02-06-2008 at 09:58 PM.
phoenix1892 is offline   Reply With Quote
CX3

#570 Old 02-06-2008 Default

Hey fenix, wad's ur msn/ yahoo ?
CX3 is offline   Reply With Quote