Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

[⇓] Kolej Teknologi Timur

mochitor

#1661 Old 27-07-2009 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

Originally Posted by Miracle_seed View Post
Redspot is for actually Singapore A-Level syllabus, not Cambridge A-Level. However, for the three sciences, they are about 60%-80% overlap in syllabus, so you can use it, with according to your own syllabus. However, for maths, Redspot is much more advanced than CIE's, perhaps CIE's is just 10% of it, and even so, most of them are A2 stuff, so I don't encourage to waste your time on Redspot, unless you're really interested, and have time for advanced self-learning, for self-satisfaction.
There are a whole gang of students contemplating to even take up maths as an additional subject at the chat thread...miracle seed you dont la scare them with all these dahsyat words...Wahaha

Honestly, if you guys can completely complete your past years in the best of effort, then nescaya boleh dapat A in the real exam. I mean to say that when you do past year, you do slowly, if mistake go read up, analyse, think,solve...haaaa...also can la...because thts all tht i did. I tak berani recommend any buku latihan because i nvr used any of them. A-levels not like SPM la, do gazillion latihan can pass edi, the mat salleh would test your understanding ... not your memory actually...memory still got la but u would understand wht i am saying when you sit for ur exams. Wahaha

Last edited by mochitor; 27-07-2009 at 01:29 AM.
mochitor is offline   Reply With Quote
horizon_hunter23 Male

#1662 Old 08-08-2009 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

layann jeeeee.... zassss!!!!
actually.. what u hve to do is learn, analayse n understand...
then u do the past year question while understanding the question n the learning bout the topic...
4 xmple.. when u do question bout momentum.. try to understanding what is the momentum "ALL" about... when u doing lots of exercise... u will become familiar with the same type of question n u can adapt if cie change the question a little bit in he real exam.... yosh!!!!!

Last edited by horizon_hunter23; 08-08-2009 at 02:41 AM.
horizon_hunter23 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to horizon_hunter23 For This Useful Post:
extell

#1663 Old 12-09-2009 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

I believe A levels for India bounds are coming up soon?
Good luck everyone!
And for juniors, study hard for AS levels. ;)

~life as a medic student~
My recipe of failure: A Macbook + internet
extell is offline   Reply With Quote
mochitor

#1664 Old 17-09-2009 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

Originally Posted by extell View Post
I believe A levels for India bounds are coming up soon?
Good luck everyone!
And for juniors, study hard for AS levels. ;)
Yeah thats right! Dont mess up AS like how extell did Wahaha...Nawh kidding, extell all top student one!

Last edited by mochitor; 19-09-2009 at 10:50 PM.
mochitor is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mochitor For This Useful Post:
mary Female

#1665 Old 10-05-2010 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

goodluck for AS 2010 everyone!
mary is offline   Reply With Quote
Thermometer Female

#1666 Old 11-05-2010 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

Am I the only one here enroling for Graphic Designing?

Thermometer is here.
Thermometer is offline   Reply With Quote
ijah_91 Female

#1667 Old 12-05-2010 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

elloo everyone!!!!!!juz drop by to ask anyone want to buy any alevel books????if can i want to sell them all...notes,textbook,exercise and so on...anyone???

good luck to all ktt students whose taking alevel....everyone MUST fly!!!!chaiyok

Last edited by ijah_91; 12-05-2010 at 10:52 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
ijah_91 is offline   Reply With Quote
xJing Female

#1668 Old 27-05-2010 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

Originally Posted by xminx View Post
halo, juniors~
welcome to ktt....
so what course are u taking?
if u're doing dentistry then u must be bounded to india~
Hi! going to do one year Cambridge A levels. I'm poland bound(medicine).
Are you a senior there? Can i ask a few questions here? Would really appreciate it if someone could chip in with some answers thanks

1. What is the internet connection there like? Is it stable? Is the entire campus and hostel wired? Are there any charges, if so, what are the rates?

2. If I'm not mistaken, we need to wear formal wear in KTT. Does this apply only to campus attire(during classes)? For girls, can we wear baju kurung/office attire(pant suit/ blouse and skirt)?

3. Is it necessary for us to wear formal shoes in campus? As in the black covered shoes. Or can we wear sandals?

4. Concerning the books that we'll be using in our A levels studies, where can we get them? Must we wait for the lecturers, or do we get them in some bookshop, or is there any other way to get them?

5. Do we need to bring along our own electrical appliances such as fans, etc, or can we buy them from the seniors? Is it even necessary to bring a fan?

6. Is it safe to bring a laptop there?

7. What is the most energy and cost effective way to do our laundry there?

8. What advice do you have for living in the hostel there, ie., studies, things we'll need, lifestyle, etc. Just any other miscellaneous advice.

Last edited by xJing; 27-05-2010 at 03:58 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
xJing is offline   Reply With Quote
CairParavel Female

#1669 Old 27-05-2010 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

1. It's not that fast, but still okay. May cause extreme frustrations at times. The whole college is wired, but the signal strength depends on where you're at. Some apartments get sucky connections.
Buy the internet prepaid cards from the Comp Lab. As for the rates,
rm 5 - 7 hours
Rm 10 - 15 hours
rm 30 - i forgot.. but it's worth buying RM10x3.

2. Formal wear for classes. For girls, baju kurung or blouse with pants/skirt is totally fine. I occasionally wear skinny jeans to class, but as long as you look presentable, lecturers srsly dont mind at all, just go formal for some time, go informal slowly.
You can wear pretty much anything outside classes- hotpants, slippers.

3. Sandals are acceptable. Heels or whatever, as long as they're not toilet slippers.

4. Dont buy the books yet, briefings will be given. Usually, Bio textbook will have to b original, books for other subjects can be photostatted cz it's not worth buying original copies.

5. Fans will be provided. Just bring water heater, hotplate, rice cooker, etc. Extensions are important. Seniors will have mega sales when they're moving out, so you bring wht u already have from home, the rest you can buy from seniors.

6. Yes. For the first week, dont bring it though, see if u can trust the ppl around you. I can confidently leave my laptop in the living room and not locking the apartment door when i'm out, but safety first right?

7. Most ppl have washing machines. Discuss with your housemates if you need it, then buy together, preferably from seniors, before tht just use the coin-operated one at the back of the building, or send to the mini mart.

8. you'll figure it out
CairParavel is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to CairParavel For This Useful Post:
ngohhong Female

#1670 Old 04-06-2010 Default Re: Kolej Teknologi Timur

anybody can tell me A-Level Cambridge is difficult 2 study or not? wat subject is included? wat marks i hav 2 achieve if i wan futher study in dentistry in India. thx ya....

Last edited by ngohhong; 04-06-2010 at 08:30 PM.
ngohhong is offline   Reply With Quote