Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education

Education This is the place where we would discuss anything about education issues!!!

Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

BattleBoyz Male

#41 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

Originally Posted by Adi29 View Post
so if you get Petronas u wont get JPA..? and vice versa..? or u can dont get any of them..?
For the former, we won't know the exact answer because the might collaborate in previous years but don't for this year. According to Henry, JPA and Petronas do not collaborate in previous year. But i prefer if they do so that there will be lesser competition (maybe its because i am not shortlisted for educamp).

For the latter, yes, we can don't get both of them if we are unlucky to get the scholarships.

Live your life to the fullest, for yourself and for those around you.
BattleBoyz is offline   Reply With Quote
terencegreen Male

#42 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

actually as some disagrees on the fact that petronas and jpa is linked in the way of choosing their shortlisted candidates, i guess i would like put in some thoughts of mine.i do believe that both this party is connected, which means that if u get shortlisted for jpa then you'll never get shortlisted for petronas and vice versa..however as someone claimed that his friend got both jpa and petronas scholarship to overseas then i guess the only way it is possible is the particular individual was a january intake who got into utp using trial results and later applied for jpa after the spm results is announced..so those students is eligible to attend both interviews because that student is automatically considered as the scholarship applicant..i'm saying as i have few friends who are currently studying in utp by using their trial results..so i guess it is true..and i'm also saying this based on my personal opinion as i only got shortlisted for jpa but not petronas[which i was putting a lot of hopes]..but it is a different case if you aplied mara then you'll also will get shortlisted for petronas also if u applied for it to....correct me if i'm wrong..

Buah cempedak di luar pagar,
Ambil galah tolong jolokkan,
Saya budak baru belajar,
kalau salah olong tunjukkan..
terencegreen is offline   Reply With Quote
BattleBoyz Male

#43 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

@terence:

I have some friends that were shortlisted for both JPA interview and Petronas Educamp. Not sure about the final result though.

Live your life to the fullest, for yourself and for those around you.
BattleBoyz is offline   Reply With Quote
terencegreen Male

#44 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

Originally Posted by BattleBoyz View Post
@terence:

I have some friends that were shortlisted for both JPA interview and Petronas Educamp. Not sure about the final result though.
is it??whoa..lucky chaps..wish i would have been shortlisted for both then....anyway thanks..
terencegreen is offline   Reply With Quote
AllenChew Male

#45 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

Originally Posted by BattleBoyz View Post
@terence:

is it u meant that ur fren get shortlisted for both interview?well that is highly posible..i met many in educamp which went for jpa interview oso~~the point nw is whether a applicant will get jpa n petronas both sponsorship or either one~~
Adi29 Male

#46 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

Ya..i got shortlisted for both JPA interview and Petronas Educamp...But really hoping for JPA though..Lol..
Adi29 is offline   Reply With Quote
nyanko Female

#47 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

i have a friend too who was shortlisted for jpa and petronas interview
nyanko is offline   Reply With Quote
Adi29 Male

#48 Old 29-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

ya..hehe...so dono la..lol..anyone got call JPA to ask when the result out..?
And how bout Petronas..?
Adi29 is offline   Reply With Quote
nuel92 Male

#49 Old 30-04-2010 Default Re: Are Petronas and JPA collaborating in giving out scholarships

i got JPA interview and educamp lolz!!!!! soo what does that mean? but i want jpa
nuel92 is offline   Reply With Quote