Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education

Education This is the place where we would discuss anything about education issues!!!

Are the monkey is herbivore or omnivore?

chris7

#1 Old 26-04-2007 Default Are the monkey is herbivore or omnivore?

Can you tell me the answer?
chris7 is offline   Reply With Quote
atieQa

#2 Old 26-04-2007 Default

wahahha i think monkey is omnivore
chimpanzee eat monkey wat... 8O 8O 8O
at the same time they also eat fruities
hahaha
atieQa is offline   Reply With Quote
cheryl_c2x

#3 Old 26-04-2007 Default

WHAT? chimpanzees eat monkeys? really arr....omg i had no idea
but i do agree that monkeys are omnivores because other than eating fruits they eat insects too
cheryl_c2x is offline   Reply With Quote
Daniel_Chin

#4 Old 26-04-2007 Default

If you agree with the idea that human evolved from monkeys, or chimpanzees or what ever(personally I think it's from a different species). Then you can say that monkeys are omnivore because we are! This leads us to another question, or topic, if you want to open one: Do you agree with the idea of human evolved from monkeys?
Daniel_Chin is offline   Reply With Quote
SunMi

#5 Old 26-04-2007 Default

Originally Posted by Daniel_Chin
If you agree with the idea that human evolved from monkeys, or chimpanzees or what ever(personally I think it's from a different species). Then you can say that monkeys are omnivore because we are! This leads us to another question, or topic, if you want to open one: Do you agree with the idea of human evolved from monkeys?
NO. Human is cuter! I wonder when will the monkeys at Zoo will become a human being? And why on earth human never give birth to monkeys or orang utans or chimpanzee.. And if you want, pls open another topic.
SunMi is offline   Reply With Quote

#6 Old 26-04-2007 Default

Haha wei, human did not evolve from Monkey, Chimpanzee or Orangutan. We are simply "relatives" - we descended from similar ancestors, which were technically called "great apes".

Scientific evidences abound that support the common descend, so it's not really that much of a controversy as some may lead you to believe. In the scientific circle, there's almost no doubt about the validity of the common descend, and the theory of evolution in general. It's already as established as the other scientific theories you have learnt about - theory of relativity, newton's law of gravitation, kinetic theory of gas etc. The relationship between human and other apes are supported by evidences from genetics, morphology, archaeology, biochemistry etc.

If you are interested in the evolution of human and evolution in general, you can always refer to Wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_evolution
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Introduction_to_evolution
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evolution

Evolution is not a matter of belief, it's a hard science.

youngyew is offline   Reply With Quote
forEVA

#7 Old 26-04-2007 Default

they're definitely omnivorous! the monkeys in the Penang Botanical Gardens eat what the heck ever they can get from terrorizing people! they hunt in packs! i was eating biscuits while walking in the Gardens with a friend n a pack of monkeys suddenly appeared outta nowhere, obviously aiming for the biscuits in my hands. scared the crap outta me man! i even caught a monkey drinking kopi-o while eating a sausage that it snatched from a young girl in the Gardens! totally hate them!so what do u think?? herbivores?? i dont think so...
zsbong

#8 Old 26-04-2007 Default

Edited for offensive content
zsbong is offline   Reply With Quote

#9 Old 26-04-2007 Default

Originally Posted by forEVA
they're definitely omnivorous! the monkeys in the Penang Botanical Gardens eat what the heck ever they can get from terrorizing people! they hunt in packs! i was eating biscuits while walking in the Gardens with a friend n a pack of monkeys suddenly appeared outta nowhere, obviously aiming for the biscuits in my hands. scared the crap outta me man! i even caught a monkey drinking kopi-o while eating a sausage that it snatched from a young girl in the Gardens! totally hate them!so what do u think?? herbivores?? i dont think so...
Seiryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Kevin89

#10 Old 26-04-2007 Default

Yup, they really eat whatever they can snatch from human. My mom is teaching at a girl school beside a jungle that have many monkeys. When recess time, the monkeys will sneak into the classrooms and start hunting for foods and drinks. They even know how to open tupperware and plastic bottle. Btw they also quite smart, they don't drink water, they drink coke and other soft drinks ! Luckily last few years the MPPJ came and move most of the monkeys to other places. Last time i also saw a picture of a monkey smoking in the Star 8O .
Kevin89 is offline   Reply With Quote