Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Window to the World

Window to the World Discussions of global issues and latest news.

Keputusan Kemasukan Program Pengajian Sarjana Perubatan

PINKPIGGY

#1 Old 25-04-2007 Default Keputusan Kemasukan Program Pengajian Sarjana Perubatan

"Keputusan Kemasukan Program Pengajian Sarjana Perubatan" can be found in mohe website http://www.mohe.gov.my/

But, is this "sarjana perubatan" results meant for STPM students?
Or it is a master programme? I am STPM leavers, waiting for university's results..

Nervous le.. Cos I have checked and not in the list..

Can anybody advice?
Thanks!
PINKPIGGY is offline   Reply With Quote
kpchen

#2 Old 25-04-2007 Default Re: Keputusan Kemasukan Program Pengajian Sarjana Perubatan

Originally Posted by PINKPIGGY
"Keputusan Kemasukan Program Pengajian Sarjana Perubatan" can be found in mohe website http://www.mohe.gov.my/

But, is this "sarjana perubatan" results meant for STPM students?
Or it is a master programme? I am STPM leavers, waiting for university's results..

Nervous le.. Cos I have checked and not in the list..

Can anybody advice?
Thanks!
Okay, I've asked my mum to call MOHE this morning. The Keputusan is for SPM leavers only. For STPM students, we'll know ours in mid-June.

I think if I'm rejected, I should get a Minta Maaf message, but not a Maaf, Tiada Dalam Rekod.

Hope this clear things up.

Please don't spread wrong information, thank you *not targeted at you, PINKPIGGY =) *
kpchen is offline   Reply With Quote
evening_go_jogging

#3 Old 25-04-2007 Default

what is this Program Pengajian Sarjana Perubatan?
why i never heard about it before?
how to apply for it?
is it only for bumi? as when i bought the IPTA form a few months ago, the medicine programme is only for bumi.

BTW, i'm a spm school leaver.
evening_go_jogging is offline   Reply With Quote
prophx_blizice

#4 Old 25-04-2007 Default

Yalor, wat is this course equivalent to diploma or degree?
can spm leaver apply for medic through upu?
prophx_blizice is offline   Reply With Quote
shahkang

#5 Old 25-04-2007 Default

sarjana is master rite?
sarjana muda is degree
i dun think that is for spm/stpm leaver

my sister is a doctor..she applied for it to pursue in master
and she got..hu
shahkang is offline   Reply With Quote
kpchen

#6 Old 25-04-2007 Default

Haha. Then the MOHE officer must have given the wrong info. He told my mum it's for SPM and Matriculation students.
kpchen is offline   Reply With Quote
shahkang

#7 Old 25-04-2007 Default

hu i dun know
myabe i was the one who made mistake?
but..for spm leaver..of course no degree/master
foundation first
PINKPIGGY

#8 Old 26-04-2007 Default

Hihi, Thanks for everyone's reply..

Although there is some confusion..

But, the conclusion is this "keputusan" thing is NOT for STPM leavers who apply for Medicine course, right?

Please update us on any news.. Thanks!
PINKPIGGY is offline   Reply With Quote
shahkang

#9 Old 26-04-2007 Default

yeah i think so...
but why not for those who applied just try to check
just try lah...put ur ic number there..

by the way... your mother called mohe?
did ur mother asked theme about the upu result?
when?
many ppl said 9 May
achiever

#10 Old 26-04-2007 Default

shahkangwrote
sarjana is master rite?
sarjana muda is degree
i dun think that is for spm/stpm leaver

my sister is a doctor..she applied for it to pursue in master
and she got..hu
yeah i think so...
but why not for those who applied just try to check
just try lah...put ur ic number there..
Your Sis has her name since she is a doctor AND hv apply for the master course so those SPM and STPM leavers will have somethings refer back to IPTA.
kpchen wrote
Okay, I've asked my mum to call MOHE this morning. The Keputusan is for SPM leavers only. For STPM students, we'll know ours in mid-June.

I think if I'm rejected, I should get a Minta Maaf message, but not a Maaf, Tiada Dalam Rekod.

Hope this clear things up.
Did your Mum talk to the right person?Some staff are BLUR BLUR AND PARANOIA ONES. Why don't you call up personally to clear up the matter since your Bahasa is better than your Mum. No offence :roll:

I think the mohe website is not up to standard with a lot of hitch and problems and so does the administrative personnel.
achiever is offline   Reply With Quote