Singapore Talk about everything regarding this neighbor of ours

school holidays

jiinjoo Male
Anchors

#1 Old 21-04-2007 Default school holidays

hey anyone got any plans during school holidays? all balik kampung? anyone traveling?

would like to know when are people "eng", maybe do a barbecue at my place...
jiinjoo is offline   Reply With Quote

#2 Old 21-04-2007 Default

Yippie! Barbecue! ReCom Gathering!

I should be free on most weekends in May and June. Please keep us updated!

Btw, the food is free rite?
Anchors

#3 Old 21-04-2007 Default

The food can be free - we just have to structure it such that financing can come from raffle tickets.

Heard of the story on the student who raffle a dead cow?
koln_auhc

#4 Old 21-04-2007 Default

hmm, no idea at all. Wasn't on my news radar. Singapore news?
koln_auhc is offline   Reply With Quote
jiinjoo Male
Anchors

#5 Old 21-04-2007 Default

No, more like a fable.

Someone bought a cow for $800. After he paid, the cow just collapsed and died. The guy told the seller don't worry. He paid $5 for the cow to be brought to the city and held a raffle for the cow for only $2. 500 people took part. When the winner found out that the cow was dead, he simply returned the $2 raffle ticket, and pocketed a profit of $193.
koln_auhc

#6 Old 21-04-2007 Default

hmm, nice . well, any party is welcomed.
koln_auhc is offline   Reply With Quote
eve88 Female

#7 Old 22-04-2007 Default

mmm free during the JC june holidays (apart from make up lectures...)

i cant go back
eve88 is offline   Reply With Quote

#8 Old 07-05-2007 Default

From another thread...

Originally Posted by jiinjoo
Originally Posted by bp_ffei
I wanna give those "Handcrafted beer" like those at Brewerkz a try one day. Anyone wanna come? For regular beers, I prefer Hoegaarden / Stella Artois.
ME........! I think we found our next gathering spot (assuming there are no religious / principle constraints...)
So how about it? Let me post the website here so you guys can take a look at what they've got to offer: Brewerkz

Brewerkz does not sell beer only but they also have main courses. On their website they also link to "Caf? Iguana", which sells Mexican food. Alternatively we can just go there (Clarke Quay) and jalan-jalan first before deciding.

Weekends are generally fine with me. Weekdays only after 11 June. [/quote]
bp_ffei is offline   Reply With Quote
Fourthshifter

#9 Old 07-05-2007 Default

are bp and jj living close to each other ?

#10 Old 07-05-2007 Default

Originally Posted by Fourthshifter
are bp and jj living close to each other ?
Kinda... we're both in Singapore. LOL. I stay at NTU and he stays somewhere in Braddell I think. We've met before... in Oct 2005 @.@