Every Little Thing About Medicine Discussion for Doctors, Pharmacists, Potential Doctors, Patients and also Nurse :on Everything about Medicine!

IMU application

niknasir

#1 Old 20-03-2007 Default IMU application

Hi COOLDOG

please advice me on IMU medic Intake n how to apply for Partner medical school and please mail me the relevant questions during interview at IMU
niknasir is offline   Reply With Quote
jingguo Male

#2 Old 04-06-2007 Default

hi

what do you mean by " IMU medic Intake"??

and to your other questions ...

you will apply to your partner medical schools when you are in sememster 5 i.e. your last semester in IMU bukit jalil. so dont worry about your application to the partner schools cos they'll brief you more on that then.

for the interview, they would be rather standard in the questions la..

a brief guide of the interview would be like this:

1. some chit chat first : are you outstation? how you came by to imu today? did you stay overnight? stuff like that.. sudah makan ke belum..

2. then they would go on to intro. they ask you to intro yourself. where r u from? which college, doing what course, family background, academic background

3. then they would ask something to do with medicine and you: like why become doctor? why interested in medicine? what makes a good doctor? what qualities should a doctor has? do you have the right attitude or qualities to be a doctor?

4. then they would give you one kind of situation. you would have to make decision in that given situation. for eg. you're a doctor. you manage to cure a rich guy. he wants to reward you. so should you accept the reward? then when you make your choice, they would always never agree with you, questioning you stand, asking you to justify your stand.. stuff like that.

that all about the interview.
jingguo is offline   Reply With Quote