| SPM & STPM Post questions on SPM and STPM topics ONLY. |
Hi, I'm sitting for my SPM this year and am taking Visual Arts as one of my papers.
Unfortunately the excellent art teacher in my school retired just before I entered Form 4 and I was stuck with terrible replacements for the whole of Form 4. Now we have a permanent art teacher who supposedly has a degree in graphic design, but has not taught us anything substantial that we would need to sit for the paper. Typical class: "OK, semua yang ambil seni untuk SPM, kamu mesti balik baca buku rujukan, kemudian saya jelaskan bab yang susah dalam kelas." Would be fine, except that he has explained the first 2 chapters 3 times over (once last year when he entered the school and twice this year because a new batch of form 4 students joined the class - my school puts f4 and f5 art students together in the extra class after school), and NO other chapters. I've read about the top SPM scorers taking visual arts on their own and getting an 'A' for it, but I am still wondering whether it is that easy or not. Any help from you guys who've sat for the paper before or have a good teacher would be most welcome. -Charis http://clepweb.deviantart.com[/url] |
Hello there.
I was a science stream student, so we got to study visual art on our own in form 4 and 5. I got A1 for it. We read from reference books. Occasionally, we went to see our art teacher when we have any question or problems. But once we got the spm questions, we used to go and see her often to ask about the project, folio, or which question is the best for us. For my batch, quite a number did batik's tablecloth, so did i. Hmm, heard you said that the excellent art teacher in your school had retired, hope that wont affect you much. ![]() http://clepweb.deviantart.com/ ..interesting site ya. |
i'm a science stream student...... i get an a1 for it i think the a1 is really depends on ur art teacher...... coz big part of the marks is depends on the projects i get 90 sumthing for my project then when spm,i dun really study the book i juz focus on the basic things so wish u good luck!!!! score it with flying colours |
Same here. Sci stream, got A1 for art. I agree with the others. Don't worry too much about the theory paper, it's basic stuff that you probably already learned from lower form art class.
Does your teacher have any experience at teaching SPM art students previously? edit: Nice dA profile. You don't need to worry about the second paper, you're already l33t in that respect. |
| Bookmarks |