Game Room Destress!!!!

Recommend good RPG games!

JenJen Female

#61 Old 30-04-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

Originally Posted by yanno_yamster View Post
Oh yeah, I can really relate to this comic. I'm one of those old-timers...

Play Digimon World 3!!! One of the best PS1 games ever!!! (At least for me)
OMG!! U finished digimon 3???!!! I'm stuck during the half way... 80 hrs++ still not finidhed ==
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………
JenJen is offline   Reply With Quote
yanno_yamster Female

#62 Old 30-04-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

I finished it last year. My game clocked somewhere around 80+ hours too but in actual time I think it's almost double. If you have the patience and a little help from walkthroughs this game can make you feel so satisfied when you finally beat it.
There is still some continuation after you beat the game (MILD SPOILER ALERT):

Three months later, you return to the game where it's still under trial period so you can only access Amaterasu Server and even that you can only go to certain areas only. Four new Server Leaders have been established and Kurt is the new MAGAMI President and World Champion.

But... you have to collect all 4 (if I'm not mistaken) epic items in order to battle the Server Leaders which NO ONE is this world has ever succeeded. Only one of the items is able to be found. It's either a glitch or purposely made impossible to do so. At that time I just had to accept the fact that the game's over

May you be well and happy!!! :)
yanno_yamster is offline   Reply With Quote
JenJen Female

#63 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

I finished it last year. My game clocked somewhere around 80+ hours too but in actual time I think it's almost double. If you have the patience and a little help from walkthroughs this game can make you feel so satisfied when you finally beat it.
There is still some continuation after you beat the game (MILD SPOILER ALERT):

Three months later, you return to the game where it's still under trial period so you can only access Amaterasu Server and even that you can only go to certain areas only. Four new Server Leaders have been established and Kurt is the new MAGAMI President and World Champion.

But... you have to collect all 4 (if I'm not mistaken) epic items in order to battle the Server Leaders which NO ONE is this world has ever succeeded. Only one of the items is able to be found. It's either a glitch or purposely made impossible to do so. At that time I just had to accept the fact that the game's over
Omg~~~ Kurt is the new MAGAMI president?? I'm very stuck in amaterasu and my digimons are weak like ***** T^T
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………
yanno_yamster Female

#64 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

Originally Posted by JenJen View Post
Omg~~~ Kurt is the new MAGAMI president?? I'm very stuck in amaterasu and my digimons are weak like ***** T^T
What are your Digimon? Just curious... The pack you choose really affects how your Digimon develops... Lol this has somehow turned into a Digimon World 3 topic...

May you be well and happy!!! :)
yanno_yamster is offline   Reply With Quote
JenJen Female

#65 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

What are your Digimon? Just curious... The pack you choose really affects how your Digimon develops... Lol this has somehow turned into a Digimon World 3 topic...
Lol, but we're still talking about rpg?

Mine is crazy pack, u?
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………
celestial_sacred Female

#66 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

I'm in the same boat as you, JenJen. xD Crazy pack is CRAZY. I thought it'll be super awesome but turns out to be weak like who knows what... Should have gotten the normal pack instead. Ugh... Can't continue with such weak Digimon. I might get other Digimon instead of using the pack ones. But I love my pack... ;____;

#67 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

Originally Posted by celestial_sacred View Post
I'm in the same boat as you, JenJen. xD Crazy pack is CRAZY. I thought it'll be super awesome but turns out to be weak like who knows what... Should have gotten the normal pack instead. Ugh... Can't continue with such weak Digimon. I might get other Digimon instead of using the pack ones. But I love my pack... ;____;
Lol, i love kumamom and guilmon, changed patamon to renamon, survived... hardly...
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………
kid Male

#68 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

aiyo, reading ur ppl post make me wanna play it la, but i din have playstation lor, is there any for pc? digimon 3

#69 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

Originally Posted by kid View Post
aiyo, reading ur ppl post make me wanna play it la, but i din have playstation lor, is there any for pc? digimon 3
Lol, we are all digimon freaks...

Try google it to find the pc version, or just go to kl for the pirated cd xD
口ずさんだ 帰り道…………
kid Male

#70 Old 01-05-2009 Default Re: Recommend good RPG games!

Originally Posted by JenJen View Post
Lol, we are all digimon freaks...

Try google it to find the pc version, or just go to kl for the pirated cd xD
haha, im digimon fans too, dats d problem, where to find pirates cd in kl ek? im still no fmiliar wit kl la