Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Classified > Career and opportunities

Career and opportunities Graduated and need help finding a job? You found the right place!

AIESEC National Leadership Development Seminar (NLDS)

joe_anne

#1 Old 04-11-2006 Default AIESEC National Leadership Development Seminar (NLDS)

Hie fellow friends out there, i have got an interesting event of the year for you to discover your potential and develop your skills but before i proceed any further, it may be good for me to just briefly mention what is AIESEC all about.

AIESEC, the world's largest student organization, is the international platform for young people to discover and develop their potential so as to have a positive impact on society. In addition to providing over 5,000 leadership positions and delivering over 350 conferences , AIESEC also runs an exchange program that enables over 3,500 students and recent graduates the opportunity to live and work in another country . Check out more about AIESEC at www.aiesec.org

As for the NLDS, it is an annual leadership conference organized by AIESEC for youth in Malaysia and around South East Asia.It will be a unique conference because it includes the element of FUN in everything we do! The conference is designed in a way that provides participants the opportunity to learn and have fun at the same time-providing them with ample space to interact and learn from each other.

I have personally gone through the local community Leadership Development Seminar (LLDS) a few weeks ago and it was really superb!! NO JOKE!! It acts as a platform for students to explore themselves, speak out their minds and involve in some simulations that is related to real world settings.Besides, they had also emcompassed come really EXCITING and DARING activities in the seminar. I gained A LOT from the seminar and there is no way where i am going to miss the national seminar!! So what are you waiting for? Give yourself a chance to discover your strength!! You will be surprised that how "little" you have known about yourself after the seminar!!

DATE: 6-10 Dec 2006
Venue: USM Penang
Cost: RM 90 (meals and accomodation)

Here's the link that will direct you to AIESEC NLDS webpage for registration or further enquiries.
http://www.aiesec.org/malaysia/CONTACT

You may check out the previous posts regarding the same seminar here:
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?nam...ewtopic&t=2475

Hope to see you there!!
joe_anne is offline   Reply With Quote
sujend

#2 Old 04-11-2006 Default

i'm so gonna join this..
its in penang summore!!
yeah...we sleep in the hostels ahh??
sujend is offline   Reply With Quote
joe_anne

#3 Old 04-11-2006 Default

Originally Posted by sujend
i'm so gonna join this..
its in penang summore!!
yeah...we sleep in the hostels ahh??
hi there..wow i am so glad that sum1 fr ReCom is going to rock the NLDS!!! hooray!!! Have u attended LLDS? Btw, which LC r u in??

yea, u r rite, it's in penang and we'll be able to "travel" hehehehehe....yea, staying in USM hostel!!! tot of staying longer to hop around penang!! hhahahaha...
seeya!!!
sunshine88

#4 Old 04-11-2006 Default

hey,joe_anne got cert ahh..??he..heh...
sunshine88 is offline   Reply With Quote
sujend

#5 Old 05-11-2006 Default

Originally Posted by joe_anne
hi there..wow i am so glad that sum1 fr ReCom is going to rock the NLDS!!! hooray!!! Have u attended LLDS? Btw, which LC r u in??

yea, u r rite, it's in penang and we'll be able to "travel" hehehehehe....yea, staying in USM hostel!!! tot of staying longer to hop around penang!! hhahahaha...
seeya!!!
i haf never joined this..
but this one seem to be very interesting
sujend is offline   Reply With Quote
Larry

#6 Old 05-11-2006 Default

I am interested in this seminar. By the way, how do i register? Log into their website but still no idea how to register...... Is there any closing date?

Anyone has these infos are welcomed to send me an email. Thanks!
joe_anne

#7 Old 05-11-2006 Default

Originally Posted by sunshine88
hey,joe_anne got cert ahh..??he..heh...
hi there...hmm tis is alwaz in malaysians' minds.... well. as for aiesec they dun practically give out any cert to any participants of any seminars nor do they give out any certs to their members as recognition.
however they do it in a different manner. once u r the member of aiesec (after going thru some test) u will be given an official email wit aeisec's title. so only aiesec official member will hav the privilege to hold such an email.
well i personally feel that cert may not be that important if an individual does not gain anything fr an activity. sunshine88, since u r based in penang, y dun u juz join up and hav sum fun??
sunshine88

#8 Old 05-11-2006 Default

read up your p.message first jo_anne..^^
sunshine88 is offline   Reply With Quote
joe_anne

#9 Old 05-11-2006 Default

Originally Posted by Larry
I am interested in this seminar. By the way, how do i register? Log into their website but still no idea how to register...... Is there any closing date?

Anyone has these infos are welcomed to send me an email. Thanks!
aloha larry, glad that u r interested. well basically any1 can juz join up the seminar. I signed up thru my local community as is thru my Uniand our deadline is tis coming tues, 7/11/06. but u can alwaz email aiesec malaysia (thru the website) and juz inform them that u r interested of joining then they will be able to assist u fr there.
anyway, i am posting one of the committee's email there. maybe u can ask her more abt signing up if u r not able to get hold of any uni that has aiesec. here u go : [email address] .
juz inform her u r not belong to any local community...
hope tat helps!!
hope to see u there!!
joe_anne

#10 Old 05-11-2006 Default

i haf never joined this..
but this one seem to be very interesting[/quote]

hie....yes!! it shud be fun and exciting!!!
how do u got to noe abt tis btw??