Programming and Web Development Web monks and programmers welcomed

What to do with a blog ?

JonSpark

#21 Old 12-05-2008 Default

Im thinking of starting a blog about automobiles, I already got the right domain name from godaddy and right now I need to brainstorm a few more ideas on how to monetize the blog (Adsense, SEO, YPN and stuff like that lah), I got XSitePro, Dreamweaver and those 'must-have' tools and still learning how to use it.
JonSpark is offline   Reply With Quote
music_freak28

#22 Old 03-10-2008 Default

Originally Posted by vseehua View Post
hehe... editing the CSS-Template file is kinda fun...
I never understood on how to edit that although I am interested to.

Blog about your opinions on current issues. Or do tags...lol

#23 Old 27-10-2008 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

haha... me too. I still haven't found the way to change the html code of my blog. I am just using what is offered to me.

hmm... blog... I usually blog about my opinions, feelings. Occasionally, I would also write some inspiring and encouraging articles to be published in my blog. You can scribble anything you want to in your blog, but not some sensitive issues as you might be detained under ISA. *that's true, if not mistaken.*

#24 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

Err... I blog about anything. As I go around my daily life, I find myself constructing words in a corner of my head--and then post it on my blog as soon as I am able to go online.

Melzie is offline   Reply With Quote

#25 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

Of course write anything you like, just like a daily diary. The more silly, the better it's.

Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.

If more is less, is less more?

Keiko123 is offline   Reply With Quote

#26 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

Originally Posted by Keiko123 View Post
Of course write anything you like, just like a daily diary. The more silly, the better it's.
don't like blog as it is actually an online diary and i am lazy to write diary. That's y I opt to designing website.
Anyway, a blog is way for people to know your better, can express yourself better and improve your spelling, grammar and vocabulary.

#27 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

Originally Posted by Boyz_Zoo View Post
don't like blog as it is actually an online diary and i am lazy to write diary. That's y I opt to designing website.
Anyway, a blog is way for people to know your better, can express yourself better and improve your spelling, grammar and vocabulary.
I dont like blog initially. But then after you write first post, you'll find that you like blogging so much! Sometimes I'm lazy too. Not asking you write everyday neccessarily.

Yea, I agree that blogging can improve English. Whether you visit others' blog or you're writing something there. Mostly, I learn a lot from others' blog!

Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.

If more is less, is less more?

Keiko123 is offline   Reply With Quote
MandyWarhol Female

#28 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

It can improve your languages(chinese, english or even malay)!

Plus, you know, its way of expressing yourself. If writing a journal or a diary is a hassle since you need to write it, and there's a tendency of your family members accidentally see your diary and read it, go for blogging then.

You can make your blog a private blog for more privacy!
And, even if you don't private your blog up, if you clear your history and just becareful when you write em, your family nor your friends might not even know you have a blog.

Trust me on that.

#29 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

I used to have a blog, but I was pretty inconsistent and lazy (I'm lazy at almost anything, huh) so now I stopped already. I'm not really sure when I will take the initiative to revive my blog again...

There were a few blogs that I have encountered and read which were quite... Irritating... The bloggers just couldn't wait to condemn anything and anyone they came across in almost every one of their posts. But then again, I have no right to stop them from voicing out their thoughts.

May you be well and happy!!! :)

Last edited by yanno_yamster; 04-05-2009 at 03:35 PM.
yanno_yamster is offline   Reply With Quote

#30 Old 04-05-2009 Default Re: What to do with a blog ?

Originally Posted by yanno_yamster View Post
I used to have a blog, but I was pretty inconsistent and lazy (I'm lazy at almost anything, huh) so now I stopped already. I'm not really sure when I will take the initiative to revive my blog again...
I don't blame you either. Blog is a hassle. Have to update from time to time. My own web will only be updates twice of a year that is if I remember. However, blog is a good way to express yourself and tell the world what you think about certain issue like our country, but one has to be very careful as one might get charged in court for that or even worse ISA!!!