Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Malaysia Today

Malaysia Today Discussion about issues related to Malaysian politics and economy.

Homosexuals in Malaysia??

View Poll Results: Would you except and give support to your child is he/she admits that he/she is a homosexual?
Yes 34 62.96%
NO!!! 20 37.04%
Voters: 54. You may not vote on this poll

trojan209

#61 Old 05-07-2005 Default

the example that i gave there was meant to show how the connection of intelligent and knowledge between 2 different persons and how their actions give other people impression about who is worse.

to be attracted to same gender is not wrong but to have sex with same gender, THAT is wrong. we cannot change our sexual attraction BUT we can avoid sex intercourse. if a gay cannot hold himself, he can still go somewhere else alone and masturbate. ( i'm not encouraging masturbation here...hahaha). he still has options.

if the animal know that their anus is not meant to accept any sexual organs, they are better than homo.

i had read some research about goodness (physically and mentally) of having normal sex but for homosex, i really don't find any. that's why i'm asking if someone know about it, please kindly share with me.

performing sexual intercourse with contraceptives-->this is not relevant with what i'm talking laaa.
trojan209

#62 Old 05-07-2005 Default

Originally Posted by DecentMerson
Originally Posted by trojan209
Originally Posted by iQing
...and bisexual can be an issue too.
in 80's AIDS was originally referred to as "Gay-Related Immune Disorder" or GRID because of its high prevalence among gay men.

may be some bisexuals are quite responsible for spreading some AIDS virus to straight guys/girls...
that's in the 80's...

just to lay out the facts:
In Malaysia, like in many Asian countries, injecting drug use fuels the epidemic. It is not difficult to understand this fact considering that HIV is most efficiently spread when people, especially the injecting drug users (IDUs), share needles.
from http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp...4678&sec=focus

The harsh reality is that HIV is spreading very quickly among drug users and from drug users to their wives and children.
so, please open up ur mind, and stop spreading the wrong words.

try reading
http://www.aids.org/factSheets/154-D...e-and-HIV.html

So... the problem with HIV/AIDS is about drug use and unsafe-sex,(even though homosexuals have higher percentage and possibility of catching HIV/AIDS, and other STDs, it is still because of unsafe sex...
i'm saying about a possibility...

i'm NOT saying that my opinion is the only possibility.
blurboy

#63 Old 05-07-2005 Default

So what if a straight couple (male/female) decides to do sodomy?? In fact having oral sex is once considered unnatural??
Aren't they worse than animals too??
blurboy is offline   Reply With Quote
hazleen

#64 Old 05-07-2005 Default

hmmm..we dont need homosexual here...girls in malaysia is more than enough.....i cant even think about this...how can a boy fall in love with someone else that look just like them...but i learn in biology class that certain boys are born with extra 'X' so..they will have extra 'Woman soul'.hehe
hazleen is offline   Reply With Quote
blurboy

#65 Old 05-07-2005 Default

Originally Posted by hazleen
hmmm..we dont need homosexual here...girls in malaysia is more than enough.....i cant even think about this...how can a boy fall in love with someone else that look just like them...but i learn in biology class that certain boys are born with extra 'X' so..they will have extra 'Woman soul'.hehe
I think you're being bias and discriminating gay men in general!!Homosexual includes lesbians (ie a girl-girl relationship) so with the existance of more girls dosent that increase the probability of lebians?

i cant even think about this...how can a boy fall in love with someone else that look just like them...
I guess it's called love! Love makes people do crazy things and not to mention that love in BLIND! It's all about feelings and emotions! Maybe a gay just likes the way another guy treats him.. make him feel special! Who knows
blurboy is offline   Reply With Quote
hazleen

#66 Old 06-07-2005 Default

ow..sowy..love..love is blind..love is strong..can never defeat by sombodyelse..
hazleen is offline   Reply With Quote
balderdash

#67 Old 07-07-2005 Default

Again, as mentioned earlier in this thread I believe, being homosexual has nothing to do with being a transvestite or being feminine (as understood generally by a assumed heterosexual majority) - it's not about a 'woman soul'.

It's not whether we 'need' homosexuals. The fact is that we as basic human beings need to understand that different people have different sexual orientations - and can I say kudos to shadows for pointing out the fact about sex/romantic relationships between two CONSENTING adults, that paedophilia is horrifically out of the question here!
balderdash is offline   Reply With Quote
kucingbiru

#68 Old 07-07-2005 Default

Originally Posted by blurboy
I guess it's called love! Love makes people do crazy things and not to mention that love in BLIND! It's all about feelings and emotions! Maybe a gay just likes the way another guy treats him.. make him feel special! Who knows
true, but sadly that cant and shouldnt be used as a reason why it should be legalized.

p/s: sorry for the previous mistake. damn i should get some sleep.
kucingbiru is offline   Reply With Quote

#69 Old 07-07-2005 Default

Ehem, peeps. I think there's a blatant spelling error on the poll question.

Shouldnt it be "accept" and not "except"?

But then again, what a cute pun the word "except" creates
trishotiwuth is offline   Reply With Quote

#70 Old 07-07-2005 Default

hmmm..we dont need homosexual here...girls in malaysia is more than enough.....
I find this disturbingly harsh. It is as though there is a presumed superiority that heterosexuals have over homosexuals. There isnt any. We dont exclude people from our society simply because they have differerent skin colour, differerent ethnicity, different cultural beliefs, so why should we exclude those with different sexual orientation?
trishotiwuth is offline   Reply With Quote