Overclocking and Tweaks Overclocking and tweaking discussion here

Mozilla Firefox updated to 0.9.1

#21 Old 29-06-2004 Default

Hmm? There should be an icon that looks like a window with a small 'x' on it. Just click that and you should be able to unblock it.

Otherwise, go to Tools -> Options... then Web Features.

In the first section, click on Add Site..., enter recom.homelinux.org and you should be good to go.

When in doubt, google!
screw3d is offline   Reply With Quote

#22 Old 29-06-2004 Default .

thanx.. now it works liao..
and u know what....

so many many many IM appear at once... gosh..
sorry I didn?t reply u guys as my IM was block.. will reply slowly next time...

#23 Old 29-06-2004 Default

I have problems displaying chinese characters in this browser.
Try changing the character encoding, but to no avail.
Any idea how to deal with this?
I have NJ Star Communicator, and I've uninstall the East Asian Language Pack in Windows, cos if I need to do that to use the NJ Star. But, no problems viewing Chinese Characters in IE.
An example of chinese website :
www.kokoro.com.tw

pandaboy is offline   Reply With Quote

#24 Old 29-06-2004 Default

Originally Posted by pandaboy
I have problems displaying chinese characters in this browser.
Try changing the character encoding, but to no avail.
I have NJ Star Communicator, and I've uninstall the East Asian Language Pack in Windows, cos if I need to do that to use the NJ Star. But, no problems viewing Chinese Characters in IE.
An example of chinese website :
www.kokoro.com.tw

You mean like this?

It works fine for me and I don't have any third-party software like NJStar or Chinese Star.

I'm using WinXP's East Asian Language support, and input mode is set to Chinese (PRC).

没问题! <-- input using WinXP's language tools (alt + shift to toggle) .

And yeah that site bookmarks fine for me too!

Edit: Oh while we're at it, iQing, take a look at the screenshot I posted above.. look at the bottom left and you'll see a little window with a red cross on it. That was what I'm taking about.

When in doubt, google!
screw3d is offline   Reply With Quote

#25 Old 29-06-2004 Default .

thanx for ya help...

by the way now my MSN messenger.. I can draw with a programm call SHELL
it?s kinda cool

has anyone tried it before?

if u wish to have it jus pm me..
i think I can attach it to my yahooo mail...

#26 Old 30-06-2004 Default

Originally Posted by screw3d
You mean like this?

It works fine for me and I don't have any third-party software like NJStar or Chinese Star.

I'm using WinXP's East Asian Language support, and input mode is set to Chinese (PRC).

没问题! <-- input using WinXP's language tools (alt + shift to toggle) .

And yeah that site bookmarks fine for me too!

Edit: Oh while we're at it, iQing, take a look at the screenshot I posted above.. look at the bottom left and you'll see a little window with a red cross on it. That was what I'm taking about.
Hmm... if i dun use the NJ Star (at the same time, i installed the East Asian Language Support) .... I cant view the chinese characters on Winamp. Only NJ Star can solved the problem. But in order to use the NJ Star, I have to uninstall the East Asian Language Support in Windows. But now I cant view the chinese characters. They all appear as ????? in the browser. But surprisingly, no problem viewing the chinese characters in IE, even with NJ Star turned off. So I assumed it must be the settings in Mozilla?
pandaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
gonjeng

#27 Old 25-07-2004 Default Re: .

Originally Posted by iQing
hmm... interesting.. thanx for the news...

funny...
i am currently having 3 browsers and 4 instant messengers (I don?t really like trillion)

last time I was using more than 4 P2P software at once just to try everyone of them so that I know how they perform...
3 browsers ay? hey have you tried avant??? im using avant right now and it works much better (compared to IE) - though im not sure how is it compared to firefox. so far, from what ive read here and at download.com, both avant and firefox have somewhat the same features. so since you said you have 3 browsers, im just checking is avant one of them and if it is, how is it compared to firefox...?
gonjeng is offline   Reply With Quote
luke Male
KittyLover

#28 Old 25-07-2004 Default Re: .

Originally Posted by gonjeng
3 browsers ay? hey have you tried avant??? im using avant right now and it works much better (compared to IE) - though im not sure how is it compared to firefox. so far, from what ive read here and at download.com, both avant and firefox have somewhat the same features. so since you said you have 3 browsers, im just checking is avant one of them and if it is, how is it compared to firefox...?
I've been using avantbrowser ever since version 7.0 ... glad to find another avantbrowser's fan here .. yo~! kita geng, gonjeng

#29 Old 25-07-2004 Default Re: .

Originally Posted by luke
Originally Posted by gonjeng
I've been using avantbrowser ever since version 7.0 ... glad to find another avantbrowser's fan here .. yo~! kita geng, gonjeng
dude, i guess you are more "senior" than i am. i started using avant since version 7.5 or sth, hehehehe... but yuppie yup, kite geng, yo!!!
gonjeng is offline   Reply With Quote
jagganatha

#30 Old 26-07-2004 Default

beat me.. i use 4 browsers..IE, Netscape, Mozilla, Opera.. But I would recommend Opera over Mozilla.. It is the fastest browser in the world..and on dialups like me.. you'll definitely see the difference..But the only problem with these alternative browsers is that some webpages don't display properly like Teck Hua actually found out that the webpage of even a major company like Motorola is not Mozilla compliant.. some of the words overlap each other..sigh..
jagganatha is offline   Reply With Quote