JPA France Engineering 2012

#21 Old 24-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by Boyz_Zoo View Post
a few hundreds questions in 45 min, i hv nvr encountered such test b4. Dun wry.
There is such a test la. It's some psychology test. Certain questions are actually repeated but in a different structure. The only thing is to make sure your internet access is stable and won't break down halfway through the test.
nickvl is offline   Reply With Quote

#22 Old 25-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by nickvl View Post
There is such a test la. It's some psychology test. Certain questions are actually repeated but in a different structure. The only thing is to make sure your internet access is stable and won't break down halfway through the test.
oh ya, d personality test by JPA. I totally forgot about it. ya, a few hundreds of them. Bt i answered it vry fast since it's jz yes or no. something like tat.

#23 Old 25-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Salut, may i know do the interviewers ask anything about engineering in France? If does.. I;m gonna pay some more attention on that..
Jiayau is offline   Reply With Quote
CreedonLLJ

#24 Old 25-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by Jiayau View Post
Salut, may i know do the interviewers ask anything about engineering in France? If does.. I;m gonna pay some more attention on that..
well erm, basically, they will just ask u why u choose to go to France to study engineering after ur self introduction. After that, it will be some random topics. For my year, i was asked to talk on Green Technology, so I tried my best to relate this topic with engineering, try to talk more about facts rather than giving abstract points. By the way, important fact here, do not expect that you will be speaking english through out the interview. For my interview, I could only use BM except for the very last part of the interview when the interviewers said english is allowed. Bonne Chance!
CreedonLLJ is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CreedonLLJ For This Useful Post:
Jiayau Male

#25 Old 26-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by CreedonLLJ View Post
well erm, basically, they will just ask u why u choose to go to France to study engineering after ur self introduction. After that, it will be some random topics. For my year, i was asked to talk on Green Technology, so I tried my best to relate this topic with engineering, try to talk more about facts rather than giving abstract points. By the way, important fact here, do not expect that you will be speaking english through out the interview. For my interview, I could only use BM except for the very last part of the interview when the interviewers said english is allowed. Bonne Chance!
OK. Thank you for your advices. The shortlist will be announced in 6 days time. Why there are lesser people joining this forum this year ? Haiz..
jzchai Male

#26 Old 26-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

OK. Thank you for your advices. The shortlist will be announced in 6 days time. Why there are lesser people joining this forum this year ? Haiz..
Because not many people applying?? XD
I am also applying for france engineering...
jzchai is offline   Reply With Quote

#27 Old 26-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by jzchai View Post
Because not many people applying?? XD
I am also applying for france engineering...
it's normal. thr isn't many recomers who applied for france engineering. I dun knw y. D number could have decrease due to changes of jpa policy towards the other courses like medicine.
Gud luck!!!

#28 Old 26-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Maybe a lot of non-recomers applied? u never know. I was not a recomer when i applied for france engineering last year
CreedonLLJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Jiayau Male

#29 Old 27-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Does the interview sessions mostly conduct in Bahasa Malaysia? haha...I think i'm gonna keep my BM on track...

Salut~ seniors... After we apply this France Engineering online, we just have to wait for them to annouce the shortlisted candidates ? They definitely will receive our online application, right? I am scared they don't....

Last edited by Jiayau; 27-04-2012 at 05:17 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

#30 Old 27-04-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Does the interview sessions mostly conduct in Bahasa Malaysia? haha...I think i'm gonna keep my BM on track...

Salut~ seniors... After we apply this France Engineering online, we just have to wait for them to annouce the shortlisted candidates ? They definitely will receive our online application, right? I am scared they don't....
it's actly depend on ur interviewers. Credon said he spoke in malay most of d time while during my interview i ws asked 2 speak malay durin d self intro part.