JPA France Engineering 2012

#181 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by chankitwck View Post
Really?
-What course are they given to replace the foundation? Is it local?
Will JPA continue to sponsor them?
- What about at your university/IUT/hostel/town? Do you have a Malaysian companion? (Maybe a JPA scholar too?)
-local iptas.

- at ur 1 n 2nd year, thn u hv d choice 2 study anywhr in france. so, depends on whr 2 hv a companion.
chankitwck Male

#182 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by Boyz_Zoo View Post
-local iptas.

- at ur 1 n 2nd year, thn u hv d choice 2 study anywhr in france. so, depends on whr 2 hv a companion.
So they send non-performing students to Local IPTAs?
Are they still sponsored? For engineering?
chankitwck is offline   Reply With Quote

#183 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by chankitwck View Post
So they send non-performing students to Local IPTAs?
Are they still sponsored? For engineering?
as far as i hv heard, yes.

#184 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

really boyzoo? ..but some says that we cant apply 4 master.. huu.. ~bingung~
KelvinBob is offline   Reply With Quote
jialing10 Female

#185 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Really?so that means for d 4 countries we will finish up till degree? What if we would like to continue to masters?
jialing10 is offline   Reply With Quote
KelvinBob Male

#186 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by ureshii_xD View Post
Hi everyone! I had just completed my interview last Wednesday and... I'll just leave it to that.

But I want to ask, does anybody know how many days it will take until JPA announce the results for the interview? and how many days they leave for us to pack up and everything?

I can't keep waiting on them, as I have to do the stuff for my entry to UM before 28th May if I don't get the scholarship (such as the medical exam, get the pengetua's signature, open a bank account etc.)

Or do you think I should just do all those stuff and go into UM first without worrying about this scholarship?
This is totally making me restless.
yea..u should do all the signature stuff.. be ready..
oh yah, during the interview, the JPA staff said that the result are on 25th of may and the intake will be one month from the result's date...
KelvinBob is offline   Reply With Quote

#187 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by KelvinBob View Post
really boyzoo? ..but some says that we cant apply 4 master.. huu.. ~bingung~
well, nt many courses allows d scholar 2 do until masters. So, mayb tat some1 thought france engineerin ws similiar 2 courses like medicine, pharmacy, engineering in english-speaking countries bt d truth is v cn pursue until Masters if v r under France Engineering. This is appliable for both MARA n JPA scholars.
Originally Posted by jialing10 View Post
Really?so that means for d 4 countries we will finish up till degree? What if we would like to continue to masters?
which 4 countries?

#188 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

which 4 countries?[/quote]

Korea,Germany,France n Japan. Will Jpa continue to sponsor us if we would like to pursue masters??
jialing10 is offline   Reply With Quote

#189 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

Originally Posted by jialing10 View Post
which 4 countries?
Korea,Germany,France n Japan. Will Jpa continue to sponsor us if we would like to pursue masters??[/quote]

Germany n france yes bt japan n korea, i dun knw
rocky2009 Male

#190 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: JPA France Engineering 2012

earlier german and french 1st degrees were not recognized by malaysia. had to complete till masters. but now the bachelor's degree is recognized so don't know if jpa still allow scholars to do masters there.
rocky2009 is offline   Reply With Quote