Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Scholarships

Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

fnabila91 Female

#41 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by michiiru View Post
Whoa even later than mine!
I have no idea what they'll ask.
Did you apply for law as well?
No, I applied for accounting. U know i have been browsing thru all the forum for past years, they said the maximum time for an interview in SC is 40 mins. -.-" Isnt it weird for an interview to lasts in 2 hours?
fnabila91 is offline   Reply With Quote
michiiru Female

#42 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by fnabila91 View Post
No, I applied for accounting. U know i have been browsing thru all the forum for past years, they said the maximum time for an interview in SC is 40 mins. -.-" Isnt it weird for an interview to lasts in 2 hours?
I suppose you gotta wait for your turn and stuff. I just hope I can finish it as soon as possible :\

The threads from earlier years are very helpful in a way, but nonetheless stressful :\
michiiru is offline   Reply With Quote
fnabila91 Female

#43 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by michiiru View Post
I suppose you gotta wait for your turn and stuff. I just hope I can finish it as soon as possible :\

The threads from earlier years are very helpful in a way, but nonetheless stressful :\
yeah cause plenty of stuff need to remember, im so afraid that they will asks about some issues that i dun know. -.-" How is ur preparation?
michiiru Female

#44 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by fnabila91 View Post
yeah cause plenty of stuff need to remember, im so afraid that they will asks about some issues that i dun know. -.-" How is ur preparation?
Exactly. Nothing much actually. I'm just reading up infos on SC websites and that's all I suppose. :\ Can't do much considering it's already so near to the interview.
michiiru is offline   Reply With Quote
syazanazura Female

#45 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by reshasymphonia View Post
How do you know you got rejected by BNM? Are you applying for Pre-U by any chance?
Most of my friends already got their emails from BNM. Some even went for the interviews already. :/ And yes, I'm applying for Pre-Uni

Originally Posted by sarahroslan View Post
How can I know whether I got rejected from Felda or not? Is there somewhere I can check it?
FELDA would email the shortlisted, if I'm not mistaken. Some of my friends and their friends have already gotten their emails. And the interview is soon.

Originally Posted by wcing View Post
Hello,
I received calls from a few unknown numbers. But I did not pick them up. Did they call you guys(those who are shortlisted) up with their office number(starts with +603xxxxxxxx) or (a) handphone number(s), ie 016xxxxxxx/019xxxxxxx ?

The numbers appeared on my phone screen were 0194101706 and 0175257015. I thought they got the wrong numbers because they kept calling and not talking. I got the calls on Friday too around 7 something to 8 in the evening.
Mine was an office number, +603xxxxxxx

Last edited by syazanazura; 15-04-2012 at 08:09 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
syazanazura is offline   Reply With Quote
frostbyte13 Male

#46 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

All the best people. My interview is tomorrow morning around 11:30am. Maybe I'll get the chance to meet some of you guys? Btw, Michiiru, I replied you already to your PM.

Psalms 126 : 5
"Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy."

Interested in finding me? Add me up facebook
frostbyte13 is offline   Reply With Quote
fnabila91 Female

#47 Old 15-04-2012 Smile Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

[quote=frostbyte13;388841]All the best people. My interview is tomorrow morning around 11:30am. Maybe I'll get the chance to meet some of you guys? Btw, Michiiru, I replied you already to your PM.[/Q

Hey frostbyte13, after u have finish all the interview tomorrow, can u plsss let me know what do they asks?
frostbyte13 Male

#48 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

If you read the past experience of previous interviewees, they all are asked a number of different questions because the questions are not fixed. Random and spontaneous. It also differs from field to field. I applied Economics, probably they'll ask me more about SC itself. If you applied Law or Accountancy, probably they will ask different stuff.

Psalms 126 : 5
"Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy."

Interested in finding me? Add me up facebook
frostbyte13 is offline   Reply With Quote
munirahman Female

#49 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

congrats for those who are shortlisted. i guess i am not. pretty down now. because i didn't do well in khazanah's 1st stage of selection process. T__T
munirahman is offline   Reply With Quote
syazanazura Female

#50 Old 16-04-2012 Default Re: Securities Commission Scholarship 2012

First stage done. Hello to everyone whom I met during the first session today Good luck to those who will be doing their interviews this evening, tomorrow or Wednesday(:
syazanazura is offline   Reply With Quote