| Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships Everything about scholarships provided by the Public Services Department of Malaysia |
^ short answer = no.
for explanation, refer to number 13 in this following document - http://apps.moe.gov.my/bursaryspm2011/pdf/faq.pdf |
If only JPA personnel read our questions here and provide the answers in the FAQ section on their websites. That would save a lot of their time to answer our call. I tried to call the line sooooo many times and it was busy all the time! I have given up and I hope someone would answer our questions here.
Joshkun: JPA will provide us with allowances and we need to find /arrange our own accommodation. Not sure how much but I think it is sufficient with little pocket money set aside. |
If i were to accept JPA's offer, which do you think i should take, A-levels or IB? Since financially i will be taken care of (pretty much). I prefer IB because it mixes the arts with the sciences but they say it's really hard. Opinions? Sigh and i really wanted to do ADP. I've already registered and paid the tuition fee for this semester. Last edited by norainmn; 19-04-2012 at 11:38 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
According to her, the allowance RM430 is just for makan, KPM will pay all the books fee and accomodation fee. THIS IS WHAT SHE SAID. Correct me if I'm wrong ![]() Quote:
Last edited by Jasonbubu; 19-04-2012 at 02:11 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
||
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jasonbubu For This Useful Post: |
^ well, if you really wanted to do ADP, you should continue because passion is what going to bring you through tough challenges. Provided you can pay for it.
It depends on you as a person on whether to pick A-levels or IB. some are more comfortable just focusing on exam oriented assessment and a-levels is more specific compared to IB. IB has different type of assessment which includes your exam, extended essay (4000 words), and theory of knowledge. You'll also have to complete 150 hours of out-of-classroom personal growth activities. |