Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships

2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

epit01 Male

#151 Old 17-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

Originally Posted by Jasonbubu View Post
I didn't pay for anything, and I don't have to (this is what kpm and taylor's told me), There will be no interview already.

I didn't bring my actual spm results to taylor's today, so they can't give me the letter of acceptance(LOA). After getting the LOA, i have to show/give it (I'm not sure) to the KPM staff and everything will be settled (this is what they told me). Then I think I'm enrolled to the college already after that.

I am glad I made this far (with bursary). I also need to know how much do they pay for the accommodation and living allowance because my parents simply can't afford it. Otherwise I will choose the one which is near to my parents' eventhough I really really wantto go to Taylors .
epit01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Jasonbubu Male

#152 Old 17-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

Originally Posted by jzchai View Post
I have a question.What if we are not able to go oversea after finishing A-level??Or should I say the universities in overseas do not accept us.Cause this year onwards,JPA is not going to help us to get into a university,even if it is a local one,since they mentioned in the paper that we have to get a place in a university.Does JPA will sponsor us in university like Taylor's or Sunway university???Does local universites accept students who have taken A-level???
This bursary is under KPM, not JPA. I'm not sure whether we will secure a place in Uni or not because when I asked the KPM staff, she just told me that KPM is responsible until Pre-U only. After Pre-U, we have to find our own sponsorship i.e JPA. I cannot 100% sure about this thing, maybe I got the wrong info or I misunderstood her meaning. So kindly correct me if I'm wrong

I think local-U will not accept students from A-level.

Originally Posted by bobohong View Post
if i wan straight go to taylor campus ,should bring copy of result n what else?
N explain to them that i am student under program bursary?
You can bring the actual results or photocopied results which was certified by school, I/c, the statement which shows that you are under bursary and the paper with your info in the bursary thing.

Tell them you a bursary student lo, but they will ask you one lah I think

Originally Posted by epit01 View Post
I am glad I made this far (with bursary). I also need to know how much do they pay for the accommodation and living allowance because my parents simply can't afford it. Otherwise I will choose the one which is near to my parents' eventhough I really really wantto go to Taylors .
I'm not sure about this, my mom asked Taylor's staff about this and they are not sure as well. sorryyyy...

Last edited by Jasonbubu; 17-04-2012 at 11:00 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Jasonbubu is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jasonbubu For This Useful Post:
NicoleJY Female

#153 Old 17-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

Originally Posted by epit01 View Post
They will pay for the accomodation and the fees and also provide you with a monthly allowance of RM430. RM430 won't be enough for a month in KL.

Originally Posted by jzchai View Post
Taylor's,INTI and Sunway University College are providing Cambrige A-level while HELP is providing Edexcel A-level.Which one is better???Edexcel or Cambridge A level????Any difference???
Edexcel is modular form. Means you take the exams every sem and can retake until you get the results you like. Cambridge has only 2 exams, AS and A2.

Last edited by NicoleJY; 17-04-2012 at 11:27 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
NicoleJY is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NicoleJY For This Useful Post:
Zulfadzlis Male

#154 Old 17-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

Guys i want to know whether petroleum engineering is supported by JPA at germany because i already applied for it so i just want to make sure
Zulfadzlis is offline   Reply With Quote
NicoleJY Female

#155 Old 18-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

Originally Posted by Zulfadzlis View Post
Guys i want to know whether petroleum engineering is supported by JPA at germany because i already applied for it so i just want to make sure
To be sure, you should be asking JPA or MOE, not us.
The Following User Says Thank You to NicoleJY For This Useful Post:
bobohong Female

#156 Old 18-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

[quote=Jasonbubu;389078]

You can bring the actual results or photocopied results which was certified by school, I/c, the statement which shows that you are under bursary and the paper with your info in the bursary thing.

spm result certified by school?sign by principal?
bobohong is offline   Reply With Quote
Jasonbubu Male

#157 Old 18-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

[quote=bobohong;389122]
Originally Posted by Jasonbubu View Post

spm result certified by school?sign by principal?
You can either bring the one photocopied which is certified by principal or pk, or just bring bring the actual one and Taylor's staff will help you photostate and certified.
Jasonbubu is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jasonbubu For This Useful Post:
bobohong Female

#158 Old 18-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

[quote=Jasonbubu;389126]
Originally Posted by bobohong View Post

You can either bring the one photocopied which is certified by principal or pk, or just bring bring the actual one and Taylor's staff will help you photostate and certified.

if i am a bit later to register at campus.will there no place already?
bobohong is offline   Reply With Quote
chankitwck Male

#159 Old 18-04-2012 Post Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

about the bursary application,
For the fourth section "bahagian D ",why is it empty?
Is it because the pengakuan part is already in the first section bahagian "A"??
chankitwck is offline   Reply With Quote
NicoleJY Female

#160 Old 18-04-2012 Default Re: 2012 JPA Scholarships for SPM leavers

Originally Posted by chankitwck View Post
about the bursary application,
For the fourth section "bahagian D ",why is it empty?
Is it because the pengakuan part is already in the first section bahagian "A"??
Is it empty??? I thought we just had to tick the box and just press hantar.