Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > All about UK

All about UK Everything about UK

Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

mdnoor Male

#31 Old 30-06-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

Originally Posted by ecah18 View Post
Hi

Im currently studying at Malacca Matriculation College.I got a conditional offer from Newcastle Uni (chem eng).

Is there anyone out there got an offer from any UK unis?
What's your plan in term of scholarship something?
hi,i oso got newcastle uni for this coming sept admission. currently waiting for mara scholar.
mdnoor is offline   Reply With Quote
strategist Male

#32 Old 30-06-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

any imperial hopefuls around?

#33 Old 02-07-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

i got imperials but not going

#34 Old 02-07-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

Originally Posted by mdnoor View Post
hi,i oso got newcastle uni for this coming sept admission. currently waiting for mara scholar.
are you waiting for the mara loan or what? where were you from? matrix?
Zulhelmi is offline   Reply With Quote
kwongkienyi Male

#35 Old 02-07-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

Originally Posted by Koreandude View Post
i got imperials but not going
why u didn't go for imperial? did u get other choice? wait!! what course that u apply for?
kwongkienyi is offline   Reply With Quote
izmi308

#36 Old 05-07-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

Hi everyone, if everything goes on smoothly; I will be going to Warwick in September for the October intake. Course: Maths (4 year). Anyone going to Warwick too? Anyway congrats to those who received the offers, and all the best for those who have already been preparing to go to the UK this September regardless of which Uni you are going to. Have fun, enjoy your life there, don't ever ever give up and never take things for granted either. ;)
izmi308 is offline   Reply With Quote
Koreandude

#37 Old 06-07-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

yeah, i got better choice !

#38 Old 06-07-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

Originally Posted by Koreandude View Post
yeah, i got better choice !
What is that better choice, if I may ask?
izmi308 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to izmi308 For This Useful Post:
cancergirl92 Female

#39 Old 17-08-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

I got the offers too. I firmed Manchester and insured Leeds, both to do Accounting.
So I might be going to Manchester next month!
But I think I made the wrong decisions?? Should I go to Leeds instead coz it has better ranking in UK...
hmm...
I got an offer from Cardiff Uni too when I contacted them. (I signed up for adjustment since my A-Levels grades exceeded my firm offer).
And I'm still waiting for replies from Leeds, Lancaster, Bristol, Loughborough, and City Uni.
mosyaz Male

#40 Old 17-08-2012 Default Re: Anyone got an offer from any UK universities through UCAS?

Originally Posted by cancergirl92 View Post
I got the offers too. I firmed Manchester and insured Leeds, both to do Accounting.
So I might be going to Manchester next month!
But I think I made the wrong decisions?? Should I go to Leeds instead coz it has better ranking in UK...
hmm...
I got an offer from Cardiff Uni too when I contacted them. (I signed up for adjustment since my A-Levels grades exceeded my firm offer).
And I'm still waiting for replies from Leeds, Lancaster, Bristol, Loughborough, and City Uni.
I'll be going to Leeds soon doing Electrical Engineering ! Jom! hee
mosyaz is offline   Reply With Quote