Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Shell Scholarship 2012

yanno_yamster Female

#101 Old 04-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by wannie View Post
I still have the 'application received' status. but they did said that if we didn't hear anything by the 2nd of march, we're unsuccessful, right? I don't know how accurate is that. The status is not even 'under review.'
When and where did they mention this?
Shell is notorious for being slow in the reviewing process, so normally a long wait is not surprising.

May you be well and happy!!! :)
yanno_yamster is offline   Reply With Quote
plawks

#102 Old 04-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

• Only shortlisted candidates will be notified for interview.
  • Incomplete Application Form and late submission will be rejected.
  • If you do not receive any reply from us by 2nd March 2012, your application is therefore considered unsuccessful.
  • Only completed application received via the online registration portal will be processed. Please do not email or post your application.
This was on their website. I really hope it's just shell delaying

"No matter how much cats fight, there always seems to be plenty of kittens." - Abraham Lincoln
plawks is offline   Reply With Quote
wannie Female

#103 Old 05-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

great news! just contacted them and they said that interviews are still going on (due to high number of shortlisted applicants). we'll only be regarded as unsuccessful if we don't hear anything from them by the end of march. the game is still on! good luck peeps!
wannie is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wannie For This Useful Post:
ghugan619 Male

#104 Old 07-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

dear friends,shell scholarship is full scholarship or only for first year degree studies???pls reply
ghugan619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Snacky Male

#105 Old 07-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by ghugan619 View Post
dear friends,shell scholarship is full scholarship or only for first year degree studies???pls reply
Hi there. It's a full scholarship program covering everything you need to COMPLETE your degree. So yes, 4 years.
Snacky is offline   Reply With Quote
eleazar Female

#106 Old 22-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by TheJohn View Post
Oh..that's good news! . No news for me though, but I've applied on 4 Feb. Did her application status change to 'shortlisted'?

nope. her application status is still under review. @@

Anybody mind to share how the 'face to face' interview will be conducted?
my sis just got a call this morning for interview.
eleazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Wkks Male

#107 Old 23-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

[quote=eleazar;387568]nope. her application status is still under review. @@

Anybody mind to share how the 'face to face' interview will be conducted?
my sis just got a call this morning for interview. [/QUOTE

That's good news! I'm an applicant too. However,I have received no reply from Shell since the phone interview last month.
Wkks is offline   Reply With Quote
Snacky Male

#108 Old 23-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

Anyone else got reply from Shell? =)
Snacky is offline   Reply With Quote
Chelsea Female

#109 Old 23-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

Hi I am back. Been busy lately. Do read the previous threads if you need more info. Yes Shell Scholarship is a full scholarship but there is a certain quantum if you go for local private uni. I think this should be the least of your worries for now.

Don't worry too much if everyone else has received a reply and you haven't. I dont think it makes any difference if you are called earlier or later. It is just how things are being sorted out in Shell. Because you have to be aware that the interviews are conducted by HR Managers from different Shell offices. So for the phone interview you can have a interviewer who is from Shell Miri and so on. Although for the face to face interview you can have regional managers conducting them. I remember during the award ceremony, I lunched with a Dutch who said he was in charge in the operations on this side of the world. and he was pointing across the table saying "Hey thats the guy that I interviewed and selected."

Talking bout the face to face interview, this a blog post from my friend. She provides a good insight on it, so do take the time to read. The link is here http://littlemissmeencollections.blo...interview.html

Do check your email often because sometimes you will given only a short notice for each stage.

Last edited by Chelsea; 23-03-2012 at 09:37 PM.
Chelsea is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chelsea For This Useful Post:
wannie Female

#110 Old 23-03-2012 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2012

Originally Posted by Chelsea View Post
Hi I am back. Been busy lately. Do read the previous threads if you need more info. Yes Shell Scholarship is a full scholarship but there is a certain quantum if you go for local private uni. I think this should be the least of your worries for now.

Don't worry too much if everyone else has received a reply and you haven't. I dont think it makes any difference if you are called earlier or later. It is just how things are being sorted out in Shell. Because you have to be aware that the interviews are conducted by HR Managers from different Shell offices. So for the phone interview you can have a interviewer who is from Shell Miri and so on. Although for the face to face interview you can have regional managers conducting them. I remember during the award ceremony, I lunched with a Dutch who said he was in charge in the operations on this side of the world. and he was pointing across the table saying "Hey thats the guy that I interviewed and selected."

Talking bout the face to face interview, this a blog post from my friend. She provides a good insight on it, so do take the time to read. The link is here http://littlemissmeencollections.blo...interview.html

Do check your email often because sometimes you will given only a short notice for each stage.
hey, i didnt receive any reply and when i check my status online, it's still under "application received" and not even "under review" )))): I'm so worried if there's any technical error. i applied for the overseas one.

Originally Posted by Snacky View Post
Anyone else got reply from Shell? =)
nopee D: you? meh. just anticipating for a rejection now

Last edited by wannie; 23-03-2012 at 09:48 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
wannie is online now   Reply With Quote