| Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians |
I'm not from KL. According to the previous years post, most of them hand in the application form personally to the Singapore Embassy. Since it is quite impossible for me to hand in the application form personally, I'm quite unsure where should I send it to.
Should I send all the 4 copies to the Singapore Embassy in KL?? Is it the Singapore High Commission?? Help me please.... I'm confused.
"through the relevant agency responsible in our country ".I'm not quite sure how that works but I think it is better to submit them personally. The location of the embassy shown in your link is the right one.The full address is High Commission of the Republic of Singapore Level 15, West Wing The Icon, No.1, Jalan 1/68F Jalan Tun Razak 50400 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia |
hei, would like to confirm one thing, in de faq section of the sg scholarship website, it s written there that i need copies of my birth certs n passports, so wat bout my ic? do i need to submit them too? n oso in de form, de number of rows available for academic awards n co-curricular activities r limited, n we r also required to submit supporting documents for wateva we wrote in the rows, but oso in de faq section, we r asked to sbumit copies of academic awards n co-curricular activities cert for de past 4 years, so do we submit oni copies related to wat we wrote, or wateva certs we got de past 4 years? oso, wat bout school leaving cert? it's not written there but i feel that it's important.
Last edited by dyzlee; 05-03-2012 at 12:09 PM. Reason: miss out sth |
Hey everyone! =)
I've got questions. 1.About the application form..the academic and financial awards only have 4 rows but i have 5 things to put in...must i strike one out? or can i squeeze them in? 2.Oh and also...the essay must it be exactly between 300-500words? i've got 502 T.T 3. Do i yank all 4 sets of the application form plus certs etc into one envelope or 4 envelopes? |
2.i posed the same question a while ago and this was the answer given by masterming "I know a friend who wrote a 3 page essay about his grandmother and manage to get into the interview stage. But I highly recommend you NOT to exceed the 500 words stipulated. I think they put the limit there to avoid reading 10 thousand word essays and to level the playing field. " So I think an extra two words is not gonna be a problem. 3.I put all the four copies in four different envelopes and chunk them in a bigger envelope.I just wrote "APPLICATION FOR SINGAPORE SCHOLARSHIP" on top left corner of the big envelope but the guy at the embassy asked me write down my name and contact number too.
| The Following User Says Thank You to vanithavesna For This Useful Post: |
Last edited by johnconnor; 08-03-2012 at 02:21 PM. |
![]() well you have plenty of time to submit the forms since the deadline is 26th March but if you have prepared everything and you're satisfied with your essay then why wait?
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| asean, ntu, nus, singapore scholarship, smu |