Questions/ Comments/ Complaints Post your SITE-related questions and comments here.
(For education, scholarships etc, please post your question in the respective sub-forums)

mara scholar piln unikl

akumanusia Female

#1 Old 19-05-2011 Post mara scholar piln unikl

i am very confuse right now..
i applied for mara piln.
i got the offer.
however, it is stated that:
Tarikh Pendaftaran : 17 JULAI 2011
Kursus : PERGIGIAN TIMUR TENGAH (which i didn't apply)
Program / Tempat : DIPLOMA - DEGREE / UNIKL MESTECH

means? i have to do dip at first?
and is it sure that i will fly if i've done my dip?
akumanusia is offline   Reply With Quote
redzephyr Female

#2 Old 20-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

I have the same problem I applied for TESL(Program Tenaga Pengajar) and ended up getting tindikan mathematics/science. And I'll be doing IB. I just hope I can make it and fly. Sorry for not answering your post because I'm clueless myself right here.

Last edited by redzephyr; 20-05-2011 at 02:14 AM.
redzephyr is offline   Reply With Quote
hrz000 Male

#3 Old 21-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

Originally Posted by akumanusia View Post
i applied for mara piln.
i got the offer.

What course did you apply?

It is up to you whether you want to accept this course or not. Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure that you'll fly when the time comes because it is stated there 'Timur tengah'. You'll most probably fly to Jordan.
hrz000 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hrz000 For This Useful Post:
alter_ego

#4 Old 21-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

Well there were times people didn't get their desired courses and places. Since it wans't your choice, it's your right to decide whether to take it or to leave it.

this is my life.
alter_ego is offline   Reply With Quote
mosyaz Male

#5 Old 26-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

i applied for mara piln.
i got the offer.

Yeah.you are going abroad. this is under the UniKL TDP programme. i have a friend currently under this programme.

This programme implies a 1+4 concept. You will undergo 1 year of preparation which is the 1st year of diploma and the rest of the four years will be in JUST,Jordan.

http://www.unikl.edu.my/images/pdf/p...ams%202010.pdf

COngrats !
mosyaz is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mosyaz For This Useful Post:
dyea Female

#6 Old 26-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

saya adlh second batch for this programme. i think u should go for it.actly,nama programme tu je diploma.tp sbnrnye u tgh buat first year.the next year,u akn fly ke jordan tros masuk 2nd year.skrg ni kitaorg ade 36 student(medic + dentist).fyi,most of us tak mintak middle east and takde basic arab.so,dont worry.u are lucky to get this course.i hope u make a right choices.btw,congrats
dyea is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dyea For This Useful Post:
mosyaz Male

#7 Old 27-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

Originally Posted by dyea View Post
saya adlh second batch for this programme. i think u should go for it.actly,nama programme tu je diploma.tp sbnrnye u tgh buat first year.the next year,u akn fly ke jordan tros masuk 2nd year.skrg ni kitaorg ade 36 student(medic + dentist).fyi,most of us tak mintak middle east and takde basic arab.so,dont worry.u are lucky to get this course.i hope u make a right choices.btw,congrats
buat dentist ke medic ? ni mesti kenal amir hamzah kan ? hehe
anisa93 Female

#8 Old 27-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

i applied for mara piln.
i got the offer.

salam...
my frenz also got unwanted course as you...
she called mara...
mara told her that the course given based on spm result as well as the interview result....
juz wanna share...
anisa93 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anisa93 For This Useful Post:
akumanusia Female

#9 Old 30-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

Originally Posted by mosyaz View Post
Yeah.you are going abroad. this is under the UniKL TDP programme. i have a friend currently under this programme.

This programme implies a 1+4 concept. You will undergo 1 year of preparation which is the 1st year of diploma and the rest of the four years will be in JUST,Jordan.

http://www.unikl.edu.my/images/pdf/p...ams%202010.pdf

COngrats !
the diploma? 3 years right?

Originally Posted by dyea View Post
thanks. tapi unikl kan swasta. sijil nampak tak mahal lah, haha

Last edited by akumanusia; 30-05-2011 at 05:32 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
akumanusia is offline   Reply With Quote
mosyaz Male

#10 Old 30-05-2011 Default Re: mara scholar piln unikl

the diploma? 3 years right?

thanks. tapi unikl kan swasta. sijil nampak mahal lah, haha
no lah.only for the first year of the diploma curriculum.

eventho unikl ni swasta, tp it is under mara. there's a reason why it remains swasta